Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Excellent!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Close to the beach and as well to the town center. Nice staff, clean rooms, great breakfast. Very pleasant and quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel charmant bien décoré et bien situé. Personnel accueillant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great, cosy hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joao Pedro from London

Best place in Lagos

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dom Manuel I was an excellent surprise. I knew very little about Lagos and where to stay so I went with my gut feeling. The hotel is very beautiful and the decoration of reception, pool, common areas and bedrooms are very traditional, well kept and spotless. Oksana at the reception helped us out and showed us the bests spots in town and also how to get around. Breakfast is one of the best I ever had. With plenty of traditional Portuguese food. Location is a 10min walk to the beaches and to old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very well run hotel and value for money

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location and decor of the main building and the quality of the staff and management services
Cons: Perhaps a few more English channels on the TV for news etc.
Location: Good location, close to some good restaurants and within walking distance of the old town
The main building where we stayed is very well maintained and the cleaning is top rate. The hotel staff can not do enough for you and make your stay a very pleasant and relaxing break. The breakfast has something for everyone and is very fresh and replenished throughout the breakfast service between 08.00 and 11.00 am. If you are a pool person (like swimming) then this is not the hotel for you as the pool areas are small and only there for cooling off. Both pools are well maintained. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach and a similar distance to the old town where there is a varied assortment of restaurants and bars.Would recommend the hotel and rate it as one of the best we have stayed in and very good value for money. We had an early morning flight so would miss breakfast on our last day, but the hotel had already thought of this and provided a packed lunch for us to take with us in the morning. Not many top rated hotels would go to such lengths to ensure that their guests did not go without food on their last day. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want value for money and a quality service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trier

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Mein Freund und ich haben eine Woche im Hotel genossen. Es ist ziemlich klein, aber sehr schön gestaltet und gepflegt. Die Zimmer sind einfach, sauber und mit allem ausgestattet was man so braucht. Zudem lag das Hotel sehr zentral, wir haben die Innenstadt in wenigen Gehminuten erreicht und alle umliegenden Strände/Buchten in +-10 Minuten. Besonders gut hat uns das Frühstück morgens gefallen und geschmeckt. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder vorbeikommen!
4 out of 5
by Damiano from Forbach

Très bon séjour

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Un très bon séjour dans ce joli hôtel situé dans un quartier au calme. Ville et plage très vites accessibles (pour nous en scooter). Bien qu'ayant réservé une chambre dans le bâtiment principal, nous avons eu une chambre dans l'annexe avec vue sur la piscine. Mais après avoir vu le nombre de personne à la piscine principale et la belle vue de notre chambre, cela ne nous a pas dérangé. L'annexe dispose de quelques chambres et d'une très belle piscine à l'écart du reste du complexe. L'ensemble est très joli, très fleuri. Le petit déjeuner (inclu) est convenable, bien fourni et diversifié. Il peut être pris sur une jolie terrasse. Le personnel est très sympathique et disposé à nous réserver tous les extra que l'on souhaite. Seul bémol, la température et la propreté de la piscine (beaucoup de feuilles le dernier jour).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres bien

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
tres bien pt déj copieux. cependant nous etions dans le batiment au dessus de la salle de pt déjeuner et devions passer par ce couloir pour accéder à la piscine et l'odeur n'était pas forcément des plus plaisante. service de massages proposés à) prix plus abordable qu'en ville.