Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel and value

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed it all
Cons: Wifi needs to be looked at, this was the only downside
Location: Great location right near the marina and casino
Really enjoyable 3 days staff at the hotel were great, all inclusive good value will be back thanks
4 out of 5
by Chenai from London

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Fresh food. However no coffee and tea making facilities. But I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Die Golfplätze.
Cons: Sie sicher nicht. Das Haus müsste generell modernisiert werden.
Altes Haus. Kein Internet im Zimmer. Fernseher so gut wie ohne deutschen Kanal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Umbrellas needed around the pool.
Location: There is a beach less than a 5 min walk away. The marina is only 5 min walk away with its array of bars and restaurants.
The hotel is in a great location, everything is on your door step. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable with a balcony with sea view. The breakfast was great. I enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool every day as it was October and the outside pool was to cold for me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a central hotel in villamoura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsby Cheshire

Hotel close to vilamoura marina, bars etc

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy and staff worked hard to keep it that way. Rooms comfy and breakfast OK. Its close to the marina and beach .
Cons: Enjoyed the spa on a rainy day but 10 euros just for a Jacuzzi , bit steep. Deaden sounds in the hallways, new better designed toilets.
Location: Marina close, with bars restaurants. Can go dolphin watching, quad biking, parasailing etc. half hour bus ride to Albufeira with beach and shops
I wanted to rebook the Dom Pedro marina but it could not do the dates so went for the D.P golf. Little difference in rooms, but hallways incredibly echoey late at night with drunk guests banging on doors at all hours. Worst designed toilets ever, I'm sure other guests know what I mean, and despite my best efforts could not prevent puddles of water on the floor after a shower. facilities were OK but had to pay to use spa with small indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, D.P. marina had free to use Jacuzzi., but no heated pool or sauna. Trade off I guess. Breakfast OK and the hotel is clean , staff worked hard to clear up after some high winds and rain during my stay. I think I prefer the D.P. marina and will try to rebook there next year, as I go every year for the Portuguese Masters Golf. Will just have to book even earlier. Despite paying a supplement I was put in a 1st floor room with a huge thick pine tree in front, greatly restricting any so called view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: good position and clean
Cons: total refurb and staff to smile
The hotel is very basic with minimum of comfort, the rooms are no better than a basic travel lodge room and we paid for club class ( total waste of money ) overall no better than 3 stars at best
3 out of 5
by Ray from Chester

Nothing stood out that would make me return...

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Three day trip ...I have nothing negative to state about this hotel...but then there were very few positives...Highly linked to golfers and with no Wi Fi in the rooms that is a quick fix that the hotel should consider as the lobby area was full of golfers ...Rooms okay but dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: fresh cote of paint, as seems slightly oppressive and dark....
Location: Good location close enough to be handy far enought away to be quite
I stayed for 4 nights in a club room everything was OK but the hotel is quite dated The reception staff were very good and dealt with our questions very quickly I stayed in this hotel a few years back an and it hasn't changed at all.... which is a shame
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice facilities, close to beach and marina

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location and not far from airport as only going for a short stay
Cons: Rooms a bit noisy as could hear neighbouring guests
Location: Only 30 mins from airport, lovely walks along the beach and marina. Great restaurants at the marina.
Went for a long weekend to rest and enjoy the sun. Great weather restaurants very good. Beach bar lovely to watch the sun go down and enjoy a jug of sangria.