Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired and shabby hotel .

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Across the road from amazing restaurant and beach .
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Lagos a couple of minutes away in a car. Loads of restaurants there , but best by far was the restaurant across the road from hotel on the beach .
Very weird layout of our apartment/room , needs major refurbishment . The saving feature is that's it's across the road from the beautiful Meia Praia beach . Check in was easy and the staff we saw were very nice . If you want wi fi this is not the place for you !,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Dom Pedro Meia Praia Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Lakes, UK

A lovely surprize

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and pool. Also the spaciousness of the room.
Cons: Cleanliness. Though a bit tired, the rooms were great. Liked the layout. However, there should have been more care in cleaning. Better coffee machine
Location: Beach just across road. Nice long stretch for walking.
Did a last minute booking totally unaware of what to expect. The location was spot on. Wished we had known ahead of time how good it was to be. We would have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and relaxing, and excellent staff
Cons: ......
Location: .......
We enjoyed our stay in your hotel as it was so relaxing, could have done with some entertainment, and better choice of breakfast, and maybe more choice of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and cozy , but with issues

Posted Oct 2, 2016
no hot water at all only warm , which after 2-3 minuts changed in cold, you must be fast to take a shower. Fridge - old , making strange noise while working , if you need silence to fall a sleep this will not let you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right by the beach, literally across the road. It's a bit of a walk to the restaurants and main part of town, though not too bad. Only downside is there is no WiFi in the rooms as its only in the lobby. Even there it's almost too slow to use. The hotel itself is clean and friendly staff. Great room at a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Ebookers
The Hotel is perfectly located right in front of the lovely beach, the swimming pool at the hotel is excellent and all staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just right with lovely service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a nice, friendly, practical hotel and only twelve minutes from the Town by foot or five by bus which leaves from just in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not impressed

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel staff were great but unfortunately the hotel is very dated. Rooms were hot with no fan in sight. Not even a little portable fan to help with the heat at night. The only option is to open the sliding doors to the outside balcony but now you're just exposing yourself to mosquitos and bugs so maybe bring a net if you decide to stay here. Wifi is non existent. There's a small area in the lobby where they say the wifi works but this wasn't the case at all so don't count on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had some initial trouble when we arrived. We had booked the hotel through an external (but reputable) booking website where our room had been displayed as "two twin beds and a sofa bed available." To confirm that this room would fit us all (5 adults) we specially requested that we be informed before the payment is accepted that we could sleep 5 adults. After no further contact from the hotel we assumed that everything was ok. However, on arrival we were quite abruptly told that a "twin bed" in fact meant a single bed (??) and that it this issue was our fault for booking with an external website. After a bit of a discussion, our issue was handed to the manager who was lovely and accomodating and did his best to rectify the issue. After this initial issue was resolved we had a very peaceful stay. And were very happy with the hotels value for money and location near the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice..
Cons: Hotel rooms need modernising. Breakfast was horrible - very limited selection...Lots of dead flies in the pool
Very basic and tired hotel. Really needs modernising. Curtain for bedroom door! Very vey hot...