Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good central location for exploring

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Ideal for our stay cos we only needed a base to go exploring from. Rooms were not top notch 'they never claimed they were', but clean and comfortable enough with facilities to cook if you don't fancy the restaurant - which is worth recommending! There are loads of good eating places around anyway so, no need to slave over a hot stove.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location a little dated not really a kid friendly hotel. Would go back either with the lads or maybe couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious, loads of storage and a well equipped kitchen area, large balcony with pool and sea view
Cons: Although the hotel was spotlessly clean it was a bit dated (nothing wrong with that) and wifi only worked in the hotel lobby
Location: Vilamoura Marina and the beach are a few mins walk, plenty of bars, restaurants and lovely shops around the marina
Myself and my daughter had a very enjoyable 5 day stay at the Dom Pedro Portobelo, short walk away to the Marina which had loads of restaurants and bars, the hotels own restaurant is lovely too, customer service was excellant and we were delighted with our free upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom apartment, the apartment was very large with tons of storage, big balcony with lovely views off the pool and sea, myself and the rest of my family will certainly be booking up to stay again, many thanks Dom Pedro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Excellent value hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location, price and cleanliness.
Cons: Slightly dated but very clean. Wi fi only available in Reception would be nice in room but not really a problem.
Location: Only one street back from Marina with restaurants shops and beach easily reached. You can walk to Quarteria on the coastal path.
Second visit to the hotel in May when price is amazing compared to high season and hotels on the marina. Arrived earlier than check in time which was not a problem. Room cleaned each day and during 4 night stay bedding changed once. Stayed in room 601 close to lift which has partial sea and marina views with large balcony with part sun in morning and full sun in evening.
5 out of 5
by JAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Everything was fine all is good location is good room okay but . Unlucky the TV is very old !..
4 out of 5
by tycho

Nice hotel in the quiet season

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Found this one just because we had to sleep somewhere driving back from Lisbon and we knew that we liked the Thai in the same street as well as the bars. A bit dated but clean and nice especially for the price. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Large, clean rooms and balcony and location.
Cons: Rooms and hotel in general are a little dated.
Location: Close to beach, casino, golf courses and tour pickups. lots of parking. The marina is close by and there are many shops and restaurants.
Excellent location close to golf courses, beach, marina, shops and restaurants. Large rooms with very large balconies. the rooms and the hotel are a little dated, but very clean. Good pool area, hotel restaurant and bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to eat or local tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Midlands

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only a brief stay but the hotel was excellent - incredible value - would strongly recommend.