Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Eden resort (Paradise)

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The accommodation is clean, maid service seemed daily! The staff were a credit to the resort, nothing was too much trouble, very spacious
Cons: Can think of nothing that needs improving
Location: Perfect location, water park, dolphin & cave trips, old town all worth a visit
Can not speak highly enough of this wonderful resort, the accommodation, the staff, the perfect location, and all the locals, we took trips to both the water park and the dolphin & cave tours, both exceptional, we ate in the old town and the marina, food everywhere is 5* Taxi's are easily found and reasonable, will return to Portugal again and again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
On arrival there was a very easy check in, just a minute or so. The 2 bedroom villa that we stayed in was by the pool and bar, great position and very close to the reception. The villa is stated as a 2 bedroom, when in fact there is a sofa bed in the downstairs lounge and a downstairs toilet, so it could accommodate 6 people. The other 2 bedrooms are both ensuite, one is a double, which has its own large balcony, the other is a twin, which only has a Juliet balcony. The villa has air conditioning, but to be honest we didn't actually use them. Although the temperature outside was hot, the villa kept very cool inside. The lounge has a big tv, and there was always a good English movie on, these can be found on the Hollywood channel. There is also a patio from the lounge, this has a table and chairs and 2 sunloungers. The only gripe we have was in the kitchen!! While the cooker, oven and microwave were good, you'd expect there to be a good selection of cooking utensils, c'mon it is self catering!! There was no knife for chopping, so using a table knife was very difficult on most vegetables. It would have been nice to have a non stick pan as well, although the 2 stainless pans coped with most things on a low heat, as soon as you turned the heat up, food stuck to the pan and ended up a mess!! For families staying for 2 weeks, be warned there is no washing machine, there was a space in the kitchen for one, but they haven't put them in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 77 france

Résidence hôtelière spacieuse

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Très bel emplacement mais loin de la vieille ville, prévoir voiture de location Grandes piscines , air de jeux , quelques animations Dommage le personnel ne parle pas du tout français Grosse clientèle anglaise pour le moment Possibilité aller inclusive À conseiller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lovely resort, had a 2 bedroom villa, self catering, rooms are very spacious and well furnished, very clean, stayed for a week , pools were close to the villa, staff were very helpful. We rented a car, and so was able to go out every evening , the supermarket nearby helped, it would be nice if there was some sort of entertainment in the evenings,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tidy resort

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: We like the differant pool types family and adult only pools. Friendly staff that work away in the back ground.
Location: Close to Old town and the beach (20 mins walk)
Stayed in an apartment last year and then in a 6 person villa this year in the same resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived for 5 night break with 2 adults and 2 children in 2 bed room villa, can say best spacious rooms we have ever stayed. Would definitely return. We stayed self catering so cannot comment on food. Supermarket about 5-10 mins away great selection and very cheap.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bjørn A from Isdalsto

Veldrevet Resort.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Flott resort med store to etasjers villaer. Rent og tydelig veldrevet.15 min. gåtur fra Old Town.
4 out of 5
by jody from Midlands

Spacious but sparse!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We went as 2 couples, from that point the apartment was great-a double room at each end, large living room and kitchen. But-it felt empty! Very sparsely furnished! It was extremely basic dining set sofas TV sideboard done! Even the kitchen it stocked with basics no wine glasses/ no coffee maker. Although i do moan wine glasses were provided the following day. They could do so much a lamp or 2 to feel comfortable in the evening instead of the main lights, it just felt like they weren'the interested in the 'extras' that u would expect in a 4* property. A taxi was needed when u wanted to leave complex- approx €5, as the location is up the hillside, the pools were great not heated but OK first a dip! We never tried the food except a toastie preferring to go out into the old town! We love this area of Portugal and visit 3 times a year. We would return to here but using the taxi service 2-4 times a daye soon got us through the budget!