Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Wonderful location, spotless apartment, superb staff. Would go back in a shot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

It's in the details

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious entryway, nice view, nice furniture on balcony
Cons: Sporadic internet, curtains don't cover main window entirely, no curtain for ensuite window, stairs are tricky, underground parking vastly undersized.
Location: Very family and beach orientated. Lots of bars and restaurants. Things to see require a drive.
After the pleasant surprise of the high ceilings on our 3rd floor apartment there were little niggly things that dragged the experience down. The TV was very tiny for such a large living room. We had to move the furniture closer to watch TV. The headroom on one side of the loft master bedroom was inadequate (I'm 6' tall). Not enough light in the large ensuite. The dishwasher door needed to be forced to close properly. All this small stuff that was wrong kept popping up - it's like the design wasn't thought out 100%, just got to 90% instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

GREAT ACCOMMODATION

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the cleanliness of all the areas and the gardens were beautifully kept. Everything about it was first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy 10 minute walk to the beach where there were numerous bars and restaurants, also three supermarkets which were well stocked.
Could not fault this complex. The apartments were spacious and very well equipped, clean and the staff were very helpful. This complex impressed us so much that we are intending to return at the end of the season for another week of relaxation, comfort and good food.. Local buses to take you to other resorts in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment complex.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great ! Got upgraded to a larger apartment. Arrived very late but security guard was waiting for us at reception. Short walk to the beach , Church , restaurants and the Spar supermarket .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, U.K

Great Apartment

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I stayed on my own for five nights at the beginning of Dec, excellent roomy apartment , very well equipped, good underfloor heating, just two slight negatives ; the bed was a little hard, but as it was warm I slept on top of the duvet which was more comfitable also there is very little hanging space in the basic apartment, ok for me on my own for a short stay but not so good for a couple on a longer trip. I had a look at the one bedroom apartments while I was there and that had an excellent full size wardrobe, when I go back with my husband I will defiantly pay the extra an book that instead of the basic apartment . The position of the hotel is ok, five min walk to the beach but quite a step hill to come back, not too bad if your fit. A fair amount of reasturants/bars near by plus two good size supermarkets if your self catering. Luz itself is a pleasant village that has a brilliant beach and is just a short bus ride away from busy Lagos. Overall a really nice break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: well kept gardens and pool area, adult only pool, gated so no one could just walk in.
Cons: selection in height of sunbeds, the pool ones are to low for knee replacement user.reception do not advise you if your return transfer arrives @ leave
Location: Burgau lovely place to visit and Lagos is a must.Local transport available to both
nice apartments,well equipped, but up a rather steep hill with no supermarket on the complex so water etc had to be carried up hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Great all round!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, the location especially and the staff were pleasant.
Cons: a sieve in the room and an easy pull bottle opener please! Enforce the no kids in the gym/sauna/Jacuzzi, a small girl was allowed in with parents
Second time in this hotel, although stayed in Praia Da Luz many times before. Very happy with facilities, service and especially location, 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars, shops etc. It's a great base to explore the Western/Central Algarve region and we will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Roomy apartments close to beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly, relaxing atmosphere.
Location: The apartments are close to several supermarkets and a ten minute walk to the beach. Lots of nice bars and restaurants in the town.
Very friendly, helpful staff. The apartments, pool areas and beautifully laid out gardens are well maintained and clean. There's also a great restaurant with a good choice of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Short walk to beach and all amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen, very secure, wonderful staff, great facilities
Third visit to Estrella, staff are amazingly kind and helpful, love the spa facilities - even in the middle of summer you can still find a quiet space. Great to have underground garage parking out if the sun; good access to explore Algarve - wonderful beaches, coves, scenery and history everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice apartment

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Na
Location: Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Spa with indoor pool on site. Restaurant on site with bar
Good size apartment with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful, free parking space, good location for local shops and restaurants and short walk to beach