Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En general por el precio que pagamos estuvo bien.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
En relación al precio estuvo muy bien, mejoraria algunas cosas, como por ejemplo los colchones, añadiría más variedad al desayuno buffet, por lo demás todo bien, por el precio que pagamos tampoco podemos pedir más.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to transport facilities bus, taxi and water taxi. It was about 30 minute flat walk to Pria de Rocha beach.
Cons: Possibly tea or coffee making facilities in the room. However I booked this hotel knowing there were none.
Location: Close to restaurants on the river and in the town and 300m away from very enjoyable square with gelaterias and bars.
The Globo Hotel (booked on a bed and breakfast option) was exactly what I was looking for. The reception staff Carlos and Elsa where very helpful and courteous. Elsa particularly, went the extra mile booking tours for us by telephone. The Room was pleasant, spotlessly clean and had separate bathroom and toilet, an opening/tilting door cum window, a TV (with British Channels, SKY news etc), Air conditioning and free Internet and Safe. The cleaner was very accommodating, offering to clean the room around our requirements on a couple of occasions. I believe the towels were changed daily and bedding every two days. The breakfast room/restaurant was very clean with fantastic views, the staff friendly and approachable. The breakfast buffet consisted of fresh bread (sliced white and brown and crusty rolls), croissants, breakfast pastries and cakes. Ham, Cheese, Salami, Fresh Tomatoes, two fruits (either peaches, pears, pineapple, oranges or melon) sometimes fresh sometimes tinned, a selection of yoghurts. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, Frankfurter style sausage and beans or mushrooms, two cereals and fresh milk.There was also fruit juice, a selection of teas and coffees from a machine. The food was pleasant and plentiful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel and close to the water front promenade.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanses and not too bad breakfast.
Cons: Shower curtain
Location: Old town and the water front area for walking around.
The hotel is located in the old city maze of very narrow one way streets. Extremaly difficult to drive the car to the front of the hotel and if you wish to walk to the hotel, then it is about 45 degrees up hill from the nearby water front area. Also the signage of the hotel is rather small-ish, poorly visible and poorly lighted at night. The curtain in the bathroom hangs on outside the shower pedestal , so the water is flooding the entire bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible smell

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Loved everything about the hotel's location but there was a terrible musty odor. Didn't spend much time on the room but it was unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Stockholm

Snygg men opraktiskt

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Snygg hotel men tyvärr rätt opraktiskt
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lantzville

Nice location. Great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely nice staff. Felt like jpme
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lantzville Canada

This is a great hotel perfectly located

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with both the Staff and the cleanliness. It had a nice athmosphere. Comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Central to Portimão but atinas because of the rive

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It is centrally located and easy access to the regional. Us routes.
I would not recomend anybody stay in thus hotel unless they are stuck the room stunk of flish . The hallways were filth dirty and only one elevator services the whole hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situado, pero habitaciones pequeñas

Posted Sep 21, 2015
El hotel esta bien, pero la habitación que me toco era pequeña. Pero en general bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgelegen vom Strand, Ausstattung OK mehr nicht

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Mitten im Zentrum der Stadt
Unser Zimmer was sehr klein, Sauberkeit ok, Bar / Lounge Bereich war nicht einladend, ebenso das Frühstück. Auf dieses haben wir gern verzichtet. Die Lage ist nicht so gut, da sich in Portimao alles an der Strandpromenade abspielt (Entfernung CA. 2,5 Km). Im Stadtzentrum ist nichts los. Nachts war es leider oftmals laut. Parkplatz am Hotel gibt es nicht, nur ein zentrales Parkhaus im Zentrum (zu Fuß CA. 5-10 Minuten).