Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best decision you can make

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This place was beautiful 5-10 minute walk from The Strip 2-5 minute walk to the beach with a beautiful view of the beach from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The apt was great! AC was wonderful , everything was very clean and attractive !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel Strandnähe

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: SAUBERKEIT,STRANDLAGE,NETTES PERSONAL
Location: Albufeira, sehr touristisch.
sauberer Strand , allerdings eine absolute Touristengegend,wenn man ruhig und romantisch mag dann weniger geeignet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macherio

residence bello vicino alla spiaggia bar negozi

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: la cordialità del personale, la vicinanza alla spiaggia ai bar/ristoranti e a tutti i negozi
Cons: stanno ristrutturando tutto il complesso direi bene. la cosa da migliorare è l'orario delle pulizie che da noi veniva effettuato sempre di pomeriggio
Location: si trova a 50 metri dalla spiaggia e a 100 metri dai bar/ristoranti e negozi
3 anno consecutivo al Golden Beach ci siamo trovati bene e ritorneremo. quest'anno è stato ristrutturato bene, personale reception ottimo wifi in tutti gli appartamenti, buone le pulizie ma in orari scomodi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Had a great experience staying at the Golden Beach. It is in the perfect location - just steps away from the beach as well as 5 minutes walking to the main strip (restaurants/bars.) The hotel is also very clean, both the apartment and outdoor pool area are lovely. Reception and staff were very friendly. There is also a supermarket nearby which is great because the apartment has a kitchen if you don't want to go out to eat every day. I will stay here again when I come to Albufeira and I don't know why this is a 3-star hotel! Definitely deserves more stars!!! I stayed here in late May with one of my girl friends, we are in our early 20's. Attached is a picture of the view from our balcony, totally breathtaking :)
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Romford

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room by the pool. Cleaned and beds made every day. Nice bar by pool very clean. We went in May so not high season but would imagine it could be a bit noisey in high season, but still a reasonable distance from the Strip. Nice resaurants on the beach front 5 mins walk. Walk up the hill and unlimited places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Excellent

Posted May 11, 2016
Stayed twice at the Golden Beach Apartments, had a lovely time, Very close to the beach and shops, Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede accommodatie met gunstige ligging

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Ondanks dat er een flink aantal appartementen zijn, doet het complex toch kleinschalig en gezellig aan.
Cons: Het zwembad en de ruimte er omheen is wat klein. Daar zal niet veel aan te veranderen zijn.
Location: Klein stukje lopen (bergafwaarts) naar het strand. Klein stukje lopen (bergopwaarts) naar de Strip. We hadden een auto gehuurd en dan kom je overal.
We arriveerden te vroeg, maar mochten meteen naar de kamer. Deze werd elke dag zeer goed schoongemaakt. Perfecte ligging vlakbij strand en bij uitgaansgebied "de Strip". Gelukkig ook niet te dichtbij, dus niet veel geluidsoverlast. Het was nog vroeg in het seizoen. Misschien is de geluidsoverlast in juli/augustus erger. Er zit een bescheiden zwembad met ligstoelen bij het complex. Op dit moment in het seizoen was er plaats genoeg, maar ik kan me voorstellen dat ook dit in juli/augustus anders kan zijn. Maar wij hebben alleen maar positieve ervaringen. Personeel was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam.