Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey UK

Lovely hotel right by the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: We stayed at Praia da Rocha. Beautiful area. We were there for the New Year. Must try the summer there will be lots going on.
Lovely hotel, & very friendly & helpful staff . Will recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatjam Kent

Great relaxing holiday

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had a great stay at the Casino Hotel.... all of the staff were very helpful and attentive. Lovely location overlooking the beach.... the light lunch menu could be a bit more varied but that is just an observation... I would highly recommend staying here...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beware minibar charges

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Only good thing is view.
Cons: Five star? No tooth brushes supplied or tooth paste. No razors or shaving cream supplied.
Stayed end of August, just got bank statement more than 8 weeks after our stay (November) with a charge of 23 euros for minibar. We never took anything from the minibar, and I suggest if you stay here you get the minibar bill sorted at check out. We were asked at check out if we had used minibar to which we said no but this is not good enough you need them to check minibar in your presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very big nice 5 star hotel would love to try in summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honiton, Devon

Very nice hotel by the beach with a casino.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel itself it's very nice with lots of facilities, the room was nice with Avenida view, the restaurant and breakfast staff very nice and pleasant, unfortunately can't say the same about the reception staff, first point of contact when you arrive at the hotel to check in, not very welcoming , what happened to the famous Portuguese smile? I'm Portuguese myself, was that the reason? Asked for an upgrade, room with sea view since the hotel wasn't full, far from it and it was declined, the maintenance of the room wouldn't cost anymore and the sea view it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex.

Comfortable relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Position and the friendly staff.
Cons: See all guests to their room on arrival. The night room service requires a review, sharpening up! The room hotel directory needs obvious display.
Location: The beech-front location is fabulous with easy walks to the local restaurants and shops.
It would be a great to have a tea and coffee room service facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

The view from the balcony was lovely..

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was busy for October especially in the evening going out to look for somewhere to eat.
The room was very spacious and the bed was large. The only down side was the TV screen was small and didn't show very well...couldn't adjust the settings was too dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Brilliant location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location is perfect right bang in the centre. Pirate ship is a must great value for money best boat trip sights are amazing
Hotel is perfect location if you walk out reception you're on the main strip or out the back 2 mins from beach. Pool is big and clean, sun loungers aren't all taken very few have towels for taken signs. Breakfast is your typical buffet plenty of choice though. Our room was clean, spacious for all we ever seen of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ocean view balcony

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: the balcony view and the size of the room was very nice overlooking the beach
Cons: to me everything was ok compared to other hotels no problems
Location: beach, sightseeing, cafes, food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is a bit of a bun fight.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: They should pur tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: Far too many to list
It is a good spot staff very helpful. My only two issues were not having a chair to sit on by the pool I was told they had no more of them available and some idiot in the lobby bar wanting to charge me 2.5 Euros for a tea bag we were leaving early next morning and the night manager gave me two no charge.The Mediterranean way of emptying drains in the night can be a bit overpowering shame I don't sleep better.