Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach walks. Short walk to local shops and cafes. Short taxi ride to large shopping mall
I could not fault this hotel at all . Everything was 1st class. Will definitely be going again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, nicely situated

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The location and quietness
Cons: Tea/Coffee Making facilities in the room.
Location: The lovely bay and the sand is glorious and so so clean. The boardwalk is a wonderful asset to the area. Many many steps though.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient without being overbearing. The view from the balcony was stunning and the cleanliness everywhere was wonderful. Our only disappointment was we would have expected Tea/Coffee making facilities in our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kein 5 Sterne Haus!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist stark in die Jahre gekommen und keinesfalls vergleichbar mit anderen Häusern derselben Kategorie. Die Lobby war sehr ansprechend gestaltet, der Service sehr nett und zuvorkommend, nur leider sind die Zimmer sehr rustikal und nicht den Ansprüchen an ein 5Sterne Haus gewachsen. Sowohl Fitnesss- als auch Spabereich waren ungemütlich im Keller abgestellt, das lud nicht sehr zum Entspannen ein. Wir werden nicht wieder in dieses Hotel fahren!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Lovely hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: very comfortable and well maintained - very close to all amenities and beach
Cons: everything was perfect - can't think of anything
Location: Hotel overlooked the beach - plenty of restaurants and cafes very close to hand. Bus stops outside and taxi rank a few minutes away.
Lovely room with excellent facilities and views. Pool was warm and beautifully maintained. Breakfast was varied and delicious with plenty of hot drinks available and the staff were very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wandee from Parede

OK

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggligt hotell med mycket bra frukost, Det mesta fanns. Tycker inte man ska ta betalt för sauna och parkering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

proche de la plage tres propre

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: petit déjeuner et tous le reste
seul soucis l'hôtel n'étais pas informer que nous étions 3 du coup la chambre n'étais que pour 2 de plus ils etaient surpris que l'on demande un lit supp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantasic location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy and Fantasic location
Cons: The swimming pool had no shallow end it's depth started at 1 m 45 cm. The hair dryers are too old and unable to dry longer hair without cutting out
Location: On cliff top . Big white sand beach. Numerous places to eat and drink
Lovely location on cliff top with easy access to very large beach which had great cheap places to eat and drink. The hotel had a very large swimming pool with warm sea water. The staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: friendly, helpful staff clean and comfortable room beautiful pool and beach Good breakfast included Great location
friendly, helpful staff clean and comfortable room beautiful pool and beach Good breakfast included Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing location. Nice breakfast food and choice

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Great location, on the beach and at the same time on the prominade so you can walk to all shops and restaurants etc We travelled as a couple and got twin bed even when i have specified while booking the hotel that i need a double bed. In the hotel say said they all rooms has twin bed.it is a big minus as even when u put beds together they are sliding apart We had city view and i will recommed to go for see view Hotel has a terrace and amazing wifi which even works around 0.5 miles from the hotel I must say that it is probably a good 5 star hotel 15 years ago as looks dated gowever all facilities and services are very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuchâtel

réception catastrophique

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: La vue
Cons: infrastructures, accueil, organisation et prix
Location: visite de la côte en général et des plages
Nous sommes arrivé tard car l'avion à eu du retard, (tempête à Porto au décollage) Le réceptionniste de l'hôtel nous a menacé de devoir quitter l'Hôtel à 2 heures du matin car son lecteur de carte ne fonctionnait pas et qu'il ne pouvait pas encaisser le total du séjour (9 jours) à notre arrivée. Après plusieurs tentatives le paiement a été accepter sur deux cartes..... la chambre réservée ne correspondait pas et le changement ne s'est fait que le lendemain. Le classement 5 étoiles ne correspond pas. la qualité du petit-déjeuner est juste 3 étoiles. Une longue fille d'attente ne devrait pas exister. certains équipements sont très vétustes ou pas en bon état (jacuzzi, fitness...) Le prix de la chambre devrait être entre 90 et 120 Euro maximum...La qualité du wifi qui ne permet une bonne lecture des cartes de crédit à première vue, n'était pas bon, je n'ai pas pu lire certains email urgents que j'attendais, sans wifi je n'aurais pas réservé cet hôtel....Sinon le reste du personnel était aimable et serviable. D'autre part le bon de réduction de 10% reçu suite à une réservation, en juillet en Espagne, et offert par expédia n'a pas été déduit du prix de la chambre ???