Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

einer der besten Hotels in Albufeira ;)

Posted Jul 25, 2016
einer der besten Hotels in Albufeira ;) Lage direkt am Strand, gutes Essen...
5 out of 5
by Martin from Mayo

Fantastic Hotel but bring your slippers!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely recent stay. Could not fault the hotel on anything. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Right on the beach yet a quiet location. Only negative was wooden floors (I can understand why they had them being beside the sea shore) made it unpleasant to walk on with bare feet. So bring your slippers for a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The menu was not four star worth.
Location: Very good location by the sea and near the center of Albufeira.
Very good hotel. Mostly occupied by elderly well-behaving Germans. Nearly 100%. Within a short walking distance of the center of Albufeira. Nice sea view from the restaurant and the terrace.
3 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from our seaview balcony!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Had a lovely stay at the Alisios. We chose to upgrade to a seaview room and we were not disappionted, beautiful views of an excellent deserted beach for miles right on our doorstep and just a short walk to the old town. The staff were so friendly and so helpful too. Very good breakfast and we enjoyed a room service meal on our first night. We did eat out in the evening but had drinks on our return in the lovely bar. We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel and would certainly be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Tres bel hotel Chambre vue sur la mer excellent

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: La proximite de tous
Belle place^pour visiter et pres de tous Stationement tres bien Repas a hotel tres bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raon aux Bois (Vosges France)

hôtel très accueillant accès direct à la plage

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Sa situation face à la mer, taille humaine, accueil chaleureux, personnel (chambre, restaurant, réception) disponible, attentionné et compétent.
Cons: signalétique dans les escaliers ! (un détail)
Location: Quartier calme à l'écart de l'agitation des nombreux complexes hôtelier d'Albufeira. Accès direct à la plage, belles promenades en bord de mer.
Séjour d'une semaine très reposant avec mon épouse, durant les vacances de Noël. Cet hôtel est absolument remarquable par sa situation privilégiée. Chambre spacieuse et ensoleillée avec vue sur mer (supplément parfaitement justifié) d'où l'on entend le "bruit" des vagues depuis son lit ! ... et rien d'autre, équipée d'une belle salle de bain. Buffet de petit déjeuner copieux et de qualité. Nous avons apprécié le parking et la Wifi gratuits. Le restaurant propose une cuisine portugaise sans "chichi" à un prix raisonnable mais comme tous les restaurants portugais, pas de grande gastronomie "à la française". Nous avons profité de la grande piscine chauffée complétée d'un jacuzzi (très propre) à l'intérieur de l'hôtel. Un mention spéciale pour le SOURIRE et la disponibilité des réceptionnistes, des chefs de rang et des femmes de chambre, qualités qui font trop souvent défaut dans beaucoup d'établissements en France !
4 out of 5
by Benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

excellent location on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Its location and the quality of the hotel staff
Cons: Rooms while very clean , do not reflect the quality of a four star hotel ( too basic and having to pay for a safety deposit box)
hotel very well maintained . The roof deck is exceptional and we strongly recommend to choose for the half board option as the food at night is of excellent quality.