Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire, England

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Lovely clean hotel, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There is nothing to do in the immediate area around the hotel, you have to travel to the marina for any bars or restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle bus 4 times each day to and from the marina/beach and a taxi is €5/6. My son loved the pools and there is plenty of space for sunbathing. The food is basic, I wouldn't eat here every night but it is available if you don't fancy going into the marina which is quite pricey. If you want a quiet break, this is a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with cooking facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: cooking facilities, staff, company
Cons: Better beds, another chef
Terrible hard beds, very small bar, excellent breakfast, bad dining, dark rooms in lower floors, very nice in upper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel apartamento do golf

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the fact there were no children at this Hotel. Peaceful and Relaxing.
Cons: Putting the Hotel bus service on later in the Evening. The Bar could sell rose wine by the glass as opposed to only in half bottles.or bottles
Location: There are only two other restaurants nearby , Browns which is okay. and T'he Prado Do Golf restaurant served homemade British food which was nice.
I stayed at these apartments knowing nothing about them.we chose them from the internet. We arrived in the evening,we were given our keys from the reception. On entering the apartment we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. My partner was delighted at the cleanliness. We were pleased that we had a lovely balcony which overlooked the swimming pool and sunbathing area , although not all of the apartments have this. There were plenty of sunloungers,which were washed every night for the following day. We ate in the restaurant one evening, I enjoyed my steak, although my partner thought there was not enough choice. The Hotel bus which takes you down to the Marina and the Beach is a great service although the last service is 5pm. The staff were always approachable and helpful. I certainly would return and recccomend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the staff and the good atmosphere
Cons: Not much to complain about if i'm honest , i would certainly consider going back
Location: Villamoura about 10 mins in a taxi from the town centre (8 Euros usually) Very handy for the Oceanico Golf courses , right beside the old course
I booked the apartment last minute to go and play some golf so wasn't sure exactly what to expect. My overall impressions were 1. The staff were all great, the girls behind the reception desk could not be more helpful 5/5 2. The rooms are basic, but spotless and cleaned every day 4/5 3. The shuttle bus to the courses spot on 5/5 4. The Bar and Pool area were great , no need for a fancy room when you will probably be spending your time here 4.5/5 5. Breakfast whilst not the fanciest i've ever had is well worth the 6 euros (the coffee is great)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boochar from wirral

Great place and location for golfing trip

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Nice pool, good location, excellent value!
Cons: My apartment was split over a number of levels so would not be ideal for small children, however may apartments are on sigle level so just request.
Location: Nice quiet location a short cab ride from the marina (would be bit too far to walk) ~5euro in cab or they do have free shuttles during the day.
Really suprised at how good this place was, and how inexpensive it was to book to stay! Was part of a small golfing party and were really pleased and would book again, close to courses with free transfers for the local courses. Just a 5euro taxi ride into the marina in the evening if you fancy or you can eat & dringk at the on-site bar/restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Wozza from Essex, UK

No Stress Golf

Posted Nov 25, 2010
I was in a group of 16 on a golfing stag weekend. The rooms at the hotel were very clean and quite spacious. The bathrooms were of a decent size and showers were very good. The hotel ran a shuttle bus service to/from the golf clubs which was extremely useful and in addition a shuttle service to/from the harbour a couple of times a day although this didn't run too late so we used cabs which were very cheap at less than 10 Euros. All in all a very convenient location for golf and evening entertainment!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

good clean family hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2010
A good and very clean hotel - for the price it's great. room was large and regulalry cleaned. Not too busy since just before the Summer rush. Swimming pool good and not too full of chlorine - but would need supervision / armbands for younger children since the shallow end is not that shallow. Staff very helpful and polite. Location is great as long as you have a car - its not right by the beach but nor does it say it is - location is very quiet. We had no problems finding the hotel - print out the map from google and turn left off the main N125 at the first vilamoura sign. Only slight gripe was the food from the restaurant on the last day (the only day we ate there) which was not brilliant. But would striongly recommend the hotel which was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2009
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it wont be our last! The rroms are spotless and well equipped, the restaurant is great, the staff are helpful. Our 2 stays were a pleasure and we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Grazioso albergo soggiorno da 2 al 5 novembre

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Appartamento per 4 persone molto carino ben tenuto prezzo moderato. L'appartamento veniva pulito tutte le mattine. Unica pecca un po di umidità nell'appartento e letto in soggiorno un po malandato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Amsterdam

prima golfhotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Vilamoura vnl "golfdorp", echter Quarteira ligt vlakbij waar je een prachtig zandstrand hebt.