Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Small hotel with a big feel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The staff all seemed to make you feel special and were all so friendly
Cons: Soundproofing the bedrooms but we realise this is not possible
Location: Walk down and back to the seafront worth it. Buses outside hotel to various locations and very cheap. Hire cars available locally.
We spent a truly enjoyable two weeks with you, really loved your hotel and the attentive staff, breakfasts were the best ever especially the scrambled eggs. We felt a lot fitter after the two weeks of walking down then up from the seafront but it got easier and it isn't that far really. Our only observation would be and this is not really a complaint but we were amazed how the sound travels through the rooms almost to a point of embarrassment but we realise this is a structure fault nothing to do with the running of the hotel which was faultless. We will definitely return for another visit and will recommend you to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Andreia Marques, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference. Your opinion and coments are very important to us! We do hope that you can visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
great brake great staff great hotel xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very well run hotel, spotlessly clean and well maintained, good reception staff. Also a very good buffet breakfast I really enjoyed my brief stay. Thanks for the loan of a USB charger, got me out of a mess! A short walk up the hill from Luz centre, nothing too strenuous. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a quiet area

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I really liked this hotel. It wasn't any one thing that was great, but rather the complete package. The rooms that overlook the pools, the pools themselves (two, each a different temperature), the drinks/ice cream shop by the pool, the tennis courts, the games room with table tenis, the bar and restaurant. It's rare to have a hotel where you can actually be content staying in the hotel for hours at a time without being bored. Many of the people staying in the hotel appeared to be friendly regulars who are happy to strike up a conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great hotel with great staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It's has great staff and friendliness and a great place to stay.
Cons: Nothing really. Well just a little negative. I think they need to be a bit more imaginative with the food menu, but all food was fresh like seabass.
Location: Praia Da luz is not for people looking for exciting nightlife. However the beach is lovely and area. Lagos is 10 mins away if you want a bars etc.
On arrival staff where very attentive. Helped with any bookings like renting a car etc. It isn't an uber modern hotel but I liked that. It's clean and tidy and we'll run. If your looking to party until the early hours it's not that sort of hotel. However if your looking for a relaxing enjoyable holiday it's definitely the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Staff with a smile

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff friendliness and relaxed feel of the hotel
Cons: Can't name anything
Location: Location on the hill on outskirts of the town of Luz with golf, shopping in Lagos a short trip away, 5 minute walk to the beach
We had overall an excellent 3 day stay at the hotel belavista, the staff at check in at the bar at breakfast and throughout the hotel were simply brilliant, some of the friendliest I have ever encountered, ever smiling and saying hello. This makes your stay as comfortable, and relaxing as you could wish. Food at breakfast was excellent, in buffet style, relaxed, no table planning etc, sit where you choose. There was a great choice of fruits, breads,and cooked English style breakfast, with staff continually offering delicious coffee top ups. Our stay was very quiet with a chilled vibe over the time. The rooms were spotless with all the facilities needed, a handy fridge to keep drinks cool. We had a standard room which was great, although wonderful sea view rooms which my parents stayed in were fabulous on the upper floors. All in all a fabulous hotel in a nice location where you will be promised a cracking stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great value

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, swimming pool, tennis courts
Cons: Location
Location: Walkable to beach, grocery store, etc., but a car is needed to get variety (Lagos and beyond)
We thought this hotel was quite nice for the price. it's a bit far from Lagos, but a lovely facility with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST GO!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness, pool area is beautiful. Nice quiet atmosphere in October
Cons: Apparently the restaurant is under new ownership and management from the hotel. The buffet breakfast could have been not as repetitive.
Location: Everything is at your finger tips
The hotel is located in the best location for walking and touring. Although it is top of a big hill, and those with mobility problems may find it hard to climb the hill. We rented a car as I have mobility problems. The bus pick up is right at the door of the hotel so that's an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful vacation spot in Luz, Portugal.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have been in Europe for a month and this was the best hotel experience we have had anywhere. We loved our stay and felt very much "at home" here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Me and my Girlfriend had s great stay at he hotel belavista. It was clean and have everything we needed. The beach is a short but challenging walk from the hotel as the return tp the hotel is a steep climb. Other than I have no complaints