Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

pessimo hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: nulla
Cons: la pulizia accettare solo due persone per tre non c'è spazio oppure solo bimbi in culla, manca un bar alla sera
Location: la posizione è ottima
Pessimo hotel che vanta 4 stelle su Expedia e sulla facciata dell'hotel ma all'entrata e sul cartoncino della chiave ci sono tre stelle e sono anche cadenti, pulizia pessima nelle camere specialmente nelle lenzuola o copriletti macchiati, noi eravamo in tre: io mio figlio e mio marito, le camere sono piccole il primo giorno mio figlio le avevano dato una brandina bassa, che sembrava la cuccia del cane, mi sono lamentata e mi hanno portato un altro letto in camera con due materassi, per portarlo all'altezza degli altri letti! materassi duri come il muro! non c'è spazio per stendere i costumi nella camera ci si muoveva come sardine in una scatola! nulla da eccepire sulla colazione di tipo English l'hotel è frequentato molto dagli inglesi e della apparente pulizia in sala da pranzo. Non esiste bar o meglio un piccolo bar esiste in piscina che chiude presto alla sera mentre in hotel se vuoi bere qualcosa al piccolo bancone adibito a bar non c'è mai nessuno! pessima la pulizia nella sala comune all'entrata dove puoi collegarti con wi-fi, nelle camere non arriva, le poltrone color azzurro ora sono nere!!!! avevo schifo a sedermi. la cosa positiva è la posizione dell'Hotel nella piazzetta di Carvoeiro direttamente sulla spiaggia. Giudizio finale pessimo lo sconsiglio!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel,

Posted May 30, 2016
Very basic hotel, although the staff are helpful. Very close to the beach (1min away). The area has a lovely relaxed feel, would recommend the area, hotel..........NO!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not reach your expectations. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful. With kindest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location, very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly, cosy hotel, great staff!
Location: Cannot be beaten for proximity to a host of excellent restaurants and bars. Beach is just a few steps away.
This hotel more than met our expectations. Ok maybe not 4 star, but if you are looking for value for money in a great location, with VERY friendly staff, this hotel cannot be beaten. Julio, Tatiana and Victor on reception made us feel very welcome. Sonia brightened up everyone in the dining room each morning, together with Vigilana. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Rooms clean and well worth paying extra for sea view balcony. Great people watching place. So close to the beach and amazingly close to the awesome coastal walk, We feel sure we would return again as it cannot be beaten for price and location! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your reveiw and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your comments. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here again in the near future. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Ideal spot close to beach and lovely restaurants and local shops beautiful cliff walk and the fab little train that goes round the town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Carvoeiro Sol in the near future. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Wrexham

Great value!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Don't see how anyone could complain about the hot and cold buffet breakfast. Great value for money. Some parking available but could be a problem when the hotel's fully booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Bradford

Great location near beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel is a little dated, the rooms are clean and tidy and the hotel itself is in a great location. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and decent

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to be in the middle of everything, then this location is great. They have parking very nearby, which is nice. The hotel is a bit dated, but clean. It can, however be noisy particularly at night as there was a stage set up for live music near the beach that ran until about 11pm. If you hope to sleep before that, good luck. For us, it was convenient as we could drink wine on our own balcony and watch the performances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Lille hotel tæt på stand og byens torv

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Central beliggenhed
Cons: Trænger lidt til fornyelse.
Location: Ikke særlig høj standand men alt i alt en okay oplevelse.
Hotellet ligger fuldstændig centralt i Carvoeiro by Lige ud til torvet hvor der er musik hver aften utrolig tæt på stranden. Swimmingpool og med morgenmad
3 out of 5
by Marcia from Georgetown, Ontario

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
location is good, beach can be seeing from the balcony. there is not service at all, actually owners are rude. I will not be back to this hotel.