Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Laura from Galway

January in Hotel Clube Porto Mos

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds of the hotel complex are fabulous and in off-season, is good value for money to visit. My family and I enjoyed our stay and we were close to the beach and Lagos itself which was great! Great breakfast and the waiting staff were so friendly and chatty, wonderful people :) Only negative was the receptionist upon arrival and after returning to the reception to ask general questions which should have been clarified upon check-in as there was a lot of back and forth as a result. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Resort hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Good value.
Cons: It is what it is. A little more up-front information of additional costs would be useful.
Location: This is holiday coast and it caters for holiday-makers. The beach looks good, the weather is great and the boat trip to the Grotto Caves is worth it.
This is a resort hotel so don't expect anything else and you will find it just fine. It caters for foreign visitors so language is no issue but, for our deal, we had to pay extra for just about everything - WiFi, safe, breakfast, etc. Dinner at the buffet was what you should expect for all-you-can-eat fare. The resort would ideally suit families seeking to get down to the beach or to use the pool.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Glastonbury

A real gem of a find near Mos beach, Lagos

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a most relaxing and aesthetic apart hotel above the lovely Mos beach near Lagos! We stayed in a front-line apartment with a lovely view over the ocean and beach. Beds a little hard for us as a more mature couple and basic but adequate cooking facilities, two rings and a microwave - enough for a relaxed sunny holiday and eating out or at the hotel restaurant! Lagos is a long walk without a car - we have never done it as we have always had a hire car on our holidays. A real gem of a find for us a few years ago and we will probably visit again, unless we have already bought a villa in the vicinity! I would thoroughly recommend a stay at this hotel; we have stayed here with and without family twice before and it remains immpeccably maintained and clean - a real pleasurable destination!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, England

Good location and lovely grounds, quiet place.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Porto Mos beach and 2 beach restaurants, long walk for town/other restaurants.
First time traveller to Portugal, was looking for a quiet beach holiday. This was a good place to stay with the following notes: Main pros : Quiet, good views from the front 4 villas, plenty of sun loungers around the clean but unheated outdoor pool, well equipped kitchenette, pretty gardens/grounds, very close to lovely Porto Mos beach, room cleaned daily. Main Cons : Ants tendency in the kitchen if food left uncovered, AirCon disappointing as kept bedroom cool but not the lounge/dining area, no fans, limited breakfast/dining variety, poor wi-fi facility, poor choice of TV channels for English speakers, 2 single beds pushed together not ideal for a couple but a small gripe. Also not the best location for those averse to a good uphill walk, nearest shops/lagos not reachable without car otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in almost every way

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Spacious accommodation, low rise, quiet, location, well maintained and attractive grounds
Cons: Only buffet offering in evening for dinner
Location: Beach, Lagos, restaurants, walking over the cliff to Luz (about an hour). Touring the Algarve
The apartment we had was spacious with a reasonably well equipped kitchen. There was a small relatively private garden area that was a bit of a suntrap and pleasant to sit out in. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant but did have a drink in the bar which was ok if not fantastic. The location is great - an easy stroll down to a great beach. The beach has two restaurants both good for lunch and dinner or just a drink, coffee or ice cream. There is easy access to Lagos (30 minute walk, bus or 6 euro taxi). A car helps here but we did only use it three days out of the five we were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Hotelanlage

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
wunderschöne, pflanzenreiche Hotelanlage. Ein kleines Bijou neben all den Bunkern.
4 out of 5
by Åke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alain from Tavira

Hotel clube bien situé

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Avions une réunion dans un restaurant à côté et cherchions un hôtel à proximité. C'était parfait.
5 out of 5
by Günter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Didier from Haute-Savoie,FRANCE.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit lors de notre périple en Algarve. Hôtel d'un grand confort et très bien situé qui convient tout à fait à notre goût. Nous étions en début décembre donc très peu de monde ce qui nous convient très bien. Indication d'un restaurant au bord de la plage à environ 500 mètres très très bien . Bon rapport Qualité - Prix. Et en plus ,un des Serveurs parle le Français qu'il a appris en travaillant 14 Ans en Station de sport d'hiver en Suisse. Vu la date de notre passage , très bon rapport Qualité-Prix.