Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ROOM NOT AS BOOKED

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We found the hotel excellent in every other way.
Cons: We didn't like the room we were allocated on the 7th floor facing the Jupiter Hotel.
Location: There was a beautiful beach nearby,a Taxi rank by the side of the Hotel and lots of Restaurants close by.
I am sure I booked a 2nd floor sea view balcony room,but was allocated a 7th floor balcony room facing the adjoining Jupiter hotel and the only view of the sea was if you stood to the end of the balcony,I was not pleased about this as we went on this holiday to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Great staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Caves and sights
Luis allowed me to stay an extra hour when they were closing for the winter, I was running late and he helped me out. Amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location hardly 50 metres to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, buffet dinner, breakfast, facilities, price, closeness to beach shops and restaurants, next to taxi stand. Helpful staff.
Cons: More vegetarian variety in the buffet dinner. Pool is behind the tall hotel so always in the shade and hence cooler, hardly anyone used it.
Location: Location excellent superb beach and marina nearby close to water park and Lagos attractions. An hour from Sabres and similar time to Selves
We enjoyed staying in this hotel at Portimao. Right next to the beach so great for kids. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very helpful cooperative hotel staff. All excursions can be booked from reception. Pool was clean but as it is behind the hotel and away from sunlight it feels a little cold. Top floor room so nice beach view. Close to local shops and nice restaurants. I ugh this next to the taxi stand. Close to marina about 15 min walk. Portimao itself is very nice. Kids really had a nice time, Praia da rocha beach offers water skiing etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Prestigious hotel with excellent beach front view

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were informative and friendly. The hotel cleanliness was superb. The breakfast buffet would suit even the most fussiest eater as there was a wide and varied selection of choices to be enjoyed and had by all.
Cons: We would have liked an iron and ironing board facility in the room. The toiletries could have had conditioner provided too, along with the shampoo. It would have been nice to have had some complimentary teabags/coffee/milk/sugar on arrival.
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, bars, a club, cafes, pharmacy and supermarket in easy reach. Taxi rank and bus stop right outside. Beach is over road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

HUGE bed!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
We spent 2 nights here and found it very nice. It's definitely the best looking hotel along the sea front and the room was very spacious and the bed could have slept 4! Having a fridge and sink in the room was very useful too. We had the buffet breakfast both mornings which did the trick. The close proximity to the beach is great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a fantastic location. The rooms are huge with big balconies overlooking the beautiful Praia da Rocha. Friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. Can't beat it - I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good hotel, good location excellent staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location, sea facing rooms with balcony. Staff friendliness. Good value for money.
Cons: Personal preference but we are not keen on evening meal buffets.
Location: Central beach location, plenty of restaurants. close to south end of marina.
We had sea facing room which which was important to our enjoyment. Staff were brilliant, and hotel amenities very good. Perhaps a refurbishment is needed soon as our room was showing some signs of age. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We only had the evening buffet once as there's was a very good range of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

LAST MINUTE BREAK

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND MODERN.
Cons: VARIETY OF EVENING BUFFET MEALS.
Location: EXCELLENT SEASIDE LOCATION WITH LOTS TO DO.
PLEASING HOTEL IN ALL RESPECTS. PERFECTLY SITUATED FOR BOTH COUPLES AND FAMILIES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfy but pool was disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great buffet breakfast and although they offered buffet dinner we decided to try the local restaurants. Pool was disappointing because of its location. The sun only reached the pool for approx two hours in the day because it was shaded by a big building beside the hotel as it moved during the day. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were comfy and clean however cleaning could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Fantastic . Everything about this hotel is top quality.