Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When we arrived we were quickly checked in by the staff. However upon entering our room, it was evident there seemed to be a problem with sewrage and an obvious stench in the room. We immediately rang reception and explained the unpleasent smell. We were immediately given another room which we appreciated very much. The new room had 2 double beds and a balcony. Please note that the lifts are very small. The best part about this hotel is the location. Its right on the harbour and surrounded by resturants and nice shop. Its location is also walkable for buses and trains. They had alot on offer for breakfast however english breakfast items could be hotter. Would stay again purely for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Couldn't have expected more for the price. One morning we were awoken early due to a conference starting at 6am on the floor above but this was the only irritation of our 5 night stay. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merthyr tydfil

View of the marina

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location overlooking the marina, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Very nice rooms, glad we chose sea view. We booked bed and breakfast but wasn't very impressed with the breakfast. Overall a very nice hotel and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

good standard , great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Ideally situated.
Cons: Pool or loungers available in April. 24degrees is hot for us ! Hairdryer in bathroom not great- recommend you bring your own.
Location: Boat trips. Faro Old Town. Train station nearby.
We stayed in a standard room with a marina view . we were very pleased with the quality of the room and the cleanliness and with the view from the balcony. Breakfast offered a selection of meats, cheeses, breads, cakes and fruits along with some cooked items and was served in the rooftop restaurant with excellent views. Staff are cheerful and helpful. Pool closed during our stay which was a pity but otherwise an excellent hotel which I would be more than happy to recommend and return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New York

Excellent Service and Location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Exceptional, competent, and pleasant service even though the staff was overwhelmed with demanding customers. I was greatly impressed with the staff.
We needed a place to sleep and catch a very early morning flight out of Faro Airport the next day. Based on rave reviews, we decided on Hotel Eva. After arriving mid-afternoon, the front desk tried to get us in our room within 20 minutes. We told them not to rush and we would walk along the waterfront and stretch our legs. Upon our return, the room was ready. The pictures and reviews do not do this place justice. Our room's balcony overlooked the marina and the historic waterfront--a beautiful scene day or night. The room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet at night despite overlooking a busy street. In less than a 5 minute walk. you are in a bustling shopping/dining district, and you also can be in the old historic part of the city, which was lovely at dusk. The staff had a prepared box breakfast ready for us at 3:30 a.m. and took care of mailing our Hot Spot. If we return to Faro, we will absolutely stay at Hotel Eva. It is a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, south facing balcony, view of marina

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Enjoyed breakfast each day in lovely sunshine in outdoors section of restaurant. Have stayed in this hotel 3 times. Would recommend it. Very helpful staff. Nice room. Must have sea/marina view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was clean & had a private bath.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Also, the breakfast had a lot of choice and was of acceptable quality. That's about the best I can say. It is definitely "tourist class", and perhaps I'm a bit spoiled. I may also have felt differently had our room looked to the harbour. But then again, maybe not. I found the bed uncomfortable and the room was small and of tired decor. The hallways look dated and the elevators are slow and small. The only parking is streetside and is denoted by traffic cones marking unoccupied and available spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Faro and the Algarve.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the gym. Also breakfast was very nice.
Location: Central to town, very convenient for the train and bus stations if you want to travel further.
Even though the rooftop pool was not open, the facilitiies, the staff and the location all make it a very good place to enjoy Faro and the Algarve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and value

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed the balcony and marina view. Front desk staff were very nice, friendly, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Great location with all you need

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast staff room and Veranda flexibility of rules
Cons: A little more information on arrival about the hotel facilities.
Location: Take day train trip to Tavira and/or any of the little towns on the west end. Visit the Faro cathedral Take in some of the great pubs/restaurants
The hotel has all the needs of any traveller. Breakfast is excellent in variety and is served on the roof restaurant overlooking the marina and nature reserve on the coast. There's no where else Id rather be? The rooms in the hotel are spotless if not a little on the small side But they include a veranda where one can sit and drink wine while life passes bye. This was our second trip to this hotel and Faro we will be back. Another big plus is the bus and train station are next door with access to lots of local places. We are taking the Bus to Saville as our next stop. cheers tom tom