Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price, ideal for younger couples

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Hotel is what you pay for. Location is ok, with 5 mins walk downhill to the beach and could be difficult for some on return. Amazing views but and the old town is within 10mins walk. Do not plan a holiday in this hotel if you want to stay around the pool or have children. Pool and area around is small, about 6-8 people with sun beds max! Overall nice hotel, very basic 2 star but parking is outside free of charge, staff are friendly, towels and sheets made or changed daily and air conditioned rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keighley, United Kingdom

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
After an initially confusing check-in and what appeared to be a disgruntled receptionist we managed to get to our room which was basic but well presented and clean. Just under a 10 minute walk to the beach and also convenient for the coach to the Slide & Splash waterpark (there is a bus stop less tan 2 minutes away).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality price ratio

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
It is exactly as it seems to be. Convenient, not expensive, good but not amazing, clean and at good standard, good views and location (10 min walk to Albufeira centre). 24 hour reception helped as we arrived very late. Good quality/price ratio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Mar A Vista Albufeira

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels
We were impressed by the hotel services. Distance to the beach and city center was very short and we would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2009 on Hotels
Good location in a quiet part of Albufeira, but only 5 min walk to the town center and to the beach. Clean rooms. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast very good. And price is very attractive too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you pay for

Posted Jul 18, 2009 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel in July and although its a kind of decent hotel there are some dodgy bits, one of which is that its on top of a mountain and getting up it is very hard work especially if its mega hot! The second is that the balcony doors are wooden with a door and a extra shutter on the outside the problem is that these constantly bang together in the wind which is very very annoying. A few other less important things are that we had No microwave No cooking facility No sky TV (3 Portuguese channels only) And a terrible view (a big white wall) which were all promised, However all that in mind its very cheap so i suppose its exactly what you pay for just don't expect any kind of luxury, just one other thing the maids come every day which is very good.
3 out of 5
by Rui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et meget bra valg

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
En herlig tak terrasse som man kan se utover havet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels