Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything we expected and more.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything. We did not use the tennis court, pool table and spa but we are sure if we had been more energetic we certainly would have.
Cons: Whilst we were there some alterations were being completed for a new bar area and pizza restaurant on a new terrace which will be great.
Location: Ten minutes walk to soft sand beach plus further beaches within walking distance. Marina was nearby with boat trips, etc.
From the moment we arrived everything was not too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was beautifully clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the warm indoor pool as the outdoor pools looked rather cold for this time of year. We also enjoyed walking into Albufeira along the cliff path which was a lively resort. The area was quiet and the local beaches had the benefit of lovely soft sand, dramatic rock formations, beach bars and restaurants. We definitely hope to return to the Maratur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great relaxing stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great hotel near to beach. Close enough to walk into albuferia but also very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was great and spa facilities were great. Nadine in the Spa has magician hands my massage was to due for!!! Wonderful!!! Staff in the restaurant were really kind and friendly. Lovely beaches near by. Would deffo go again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay here.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not our first visit to Hotel Maritur! As always the staff are very helpful and friendly throughout the hotel. Excellent location for local beaches and walks along the cliffs. Nice quiet area but only a very short car ride to Albufeira old town and marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from portugal

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It wasn't to big easy access to every thing with in hotel
Cons: Tea/coffee facility in rooms
Location: The location was stunning but on the down side nothing to do nearby you either had to drive or get taxis
Hotel was very nice only down side no tea/coffee facility in room very clean friendly staff nothing was to much trouble an added bonus of pool towels 10euros deposit which you get back when you hand towel back had a very pleasant stay at Maritur
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Nelson Palmeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Kath Thank you for your review. Renting a car/bike or scooter is a great option. Thank you for sharing your experience. Yours faithfully
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel.. Walked into albufeira old town every night via the marina, bit of a walk but after relaxing all day was a well needed bit of exercise. Hotel staff on the whole very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your preference and for sharing your satisfaction. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel stunning beaches

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Location: There are beaches with kayak and sup hire available. There are also some very pretty bars/restaurants
Can't fault the hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We spent most days down at the beach of which there are two within 5 to 10 minutes walk (praia de arrifes and praia de sao rafeal) both are beautiful with a bar/restaurant next to each. The area was quiet and peaceful. The hotel restaurant could have been better. I was a bit disappointed when we ate there on the first night however it was very late so it was kind of them to accommodate us. Overall great holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Nelson Palmeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you for your preference and for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We hope to get your preference again in the future. Yours faithfully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ideal hotel especially for couples

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Airconditioning, wifi, away from the buzz of the towns but yet only a cheap taxi ride away. Descent rooms, Staff in bar/restaurant were very friendly.
Location: Go karting at the marina in strikers bar which do nice cocktails. Mini golf in Vilamoura, Zoomarine
Found this to be a lovely hotel. We stayed from 17th-24th July. Lovely friendly staff, especially Paulo in the restaurant, very friendly, helpful & professional. We never ate dinner here but had lunch everyday & food was always lovely & a good bar selection too all with reasonable prices. The rooms were pretty nice & we had a lovely sea view. There is some building work going on beside the hotel but i must say it caused us very little disruption as the doors seemed to keep out all noise when closed. It was such a luxury to have proper descent airconditioning & a few english channels on the tv aswell as wifi. The rooms were always well cleaned everyday if you wanted. Theres 2 pools with a gud few loungers & direct access to the bar/restaurant. This hotel seems ideal for couples especially as there was little or no kids there for the week.You can walk to the marina in about 10 minutes. Here there is several bars & restaurants. A taxi to the old town is no more than e7 or the new town bout e8/9. My only issue is trying to get a taxi out of the oldtown at night is a nightmare!!! The queues are crazy long & one night we even walked a good bit of the way to the hotel & arrived at a dual carraigeway with no footpath so had to go back. Also its very rare that a taxi will stop at the side of the road for you.Also if you come out of the back of the hotel a little walk down the hill there's a little fisherman's beach, its a real hidden gem with a little a little bar/restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Nelson Palmeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Therese Thank you for your review.Overall we´ve noticed your satisfaction and that is what we aim for. Yours faithfully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel. Close to beaches and travel transport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quite location
Cons: Buffet
Location: Beach nearby and hop on hop off bus stop near Nice to walk around
Hotel nice. Staff very friendly and helpful . Breakfast very nice and feeling. View from room balcony very nice. Only complain is the buffet dinner was not upto standard. Pizza and garlic bread cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Nelson Palmeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Dinker Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We take guest`s opinion very serious in order to keep doing better Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro