Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel près de la plage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Petit hôtel pratique avec service de navette pour la plage facile à utiliser, mais avec horaire restreint. Belle piscine extérieur si vous avez manqué la première navette pour la plage. Si vous n'avez pas de voiture, très peu de restaurants à proximité. Pour le reste confort correct et hôtel propre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zaragoza

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Aum que me ha tocado la peor habitacion,el hotel tiene su encanto.Muy tranquillo y muy comodo. Pueden mejorar en hacer algo con el puente que pasa al otro edificio para que no se vea el los habitaciones ... Un cristal tintado o algunas malla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avis mitigé

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Notre avis global de l hotel est correct. Au prix de la chambre (>150€), on attend quand meme beaucoup plus. Il y a pas mal de petites choses qui font un tout au final : piscine a l exterieur de l hotel ( eloignée de 100m), wifi disponible qu au rez de chaussée, mobilier et equipement tv plus qu obselete, literie moyenne, pas de parasol ni de serviettes a dispo pour la piscine, clim HS dans la salle de resto, personnel ne fait pas bcp d efforts pour renseigner les clients, horaires des navettes pour la plage aléatoires
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money. Much more than a 2 star.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We were warmly welcomed at the check in stage by the friendly staff and were always available for any help or advice such as sightseeing. We reached in much earlier but were given a space to keep our luggage. Restaurant with authentic Portuguese food nearly by. Other supermarkets at a walking distance. Hotel bus service provided to the nearest beach Praia da Rocha - one of the topmost beaches in Algarve with plenty of restaurants and shops. Otherwise a taxi to the beach would cost just about 5-6 Euro. Various other trips and sightseeing trips can be booked at the Hotel. I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The male reception staff were lovely. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean.
Cons: younge lady at reception yesterday morning 11/08/2016 needs to loose the attitude and learn to show some compassion/ empathy towards other people.
Location: Diffinately need a car.
Very disapointed with a member of staff at the hotel and the way she treated us yesterday morning 11/8/16. She refused to help me to print off our boarding passes for our journey home to Ireland and totally ignored us at reception. left us waiting for over half an hour on two occaisions . She was very rude and very unhelpful. She seems very unhappy in her job. Needs training in custumer service as her communacation skills are very very poor. she spoiled our stay at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excessif!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Accueil froid Chante sombre Un vrai labyrinthe pour rejoindre la chambre Pas de balcon. Télévision des annees 80 Piscine à 100 m de l hotel et celle de l intérieur sale Petit dejeuner plus que moyen, café infâme, une chaleur infernale. Le tout pour 170 € la nuit! Un scandale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic accomodation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nice staff, kind and hard working ladies in the dining area, the fact that they printed my boarding pass for free;-)
Cons: air conditioning in the dining area did't seem to be working it either was off or was inefficient.
Location: it's quite far to the beach you need to rent a car if you want to get around the area
hotel good as a base for visiting area only, not a place to stay there all day as it's not very relaxing it's quite old and used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from faro

nice clean and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: people and staff are very helpful
Cons: busses to run later,
busses run from the hotel but should run later to the beach and into the town as most people do not what to go back to the hotel at 10 past 6 in the evening.food good very fresh every day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pior Hotel de sempre

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Para quem tem de sair cedo não pode contar com o pequeno almoço porque apenas começa às 8h. A piscina interior deveria ser de água quente e não fria, a piscina exterior na foto parece enorme, mas é bem mais pequena,a nível de profundidade tem apenas 1,30 cm em toda ela. A partir das 18h já não se pode usar piscina. Na receção não há muita simpatia,só mesmo na saída apenas uma rececionista foi simpática. Os quartos são pequenos e tem televisões antigas de pouca qualidade. Na resolução de pequenos problemas demonstram desinteresse e insucesso, mostrando sim oportunismo e falta de profissionalismo.