Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dirty, old and run down hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Definitely NOT a 4/3 stars hotel, dirty rooms disgusting bathrooms and horrible food! Wifi doesn't work and no amenities in the room! Waste of money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel needed modernisation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: My stay was B&B, breakfast was varied. Tinned fruit and the juice was diluted.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be modernisation. I'm not sure when it was build but it hasn't been updated since.
Location: It was at the top of the strip so you didn't get the noise. It was a good walk from the beach.
On arrival the staff were friendly but not overly helpful. I had to ask about the cost of using the safe and the WiFi in my room. There was no direction on where to find the pool, restaurant and bar, I had to find out for myself. The hallways were dark but that was normal. The room was large but very old fashion and tired, the carpet and bed cover were worn. The towels were very thin and threadbare. This was a late booking otherwise I wouldn't have booked this hotel after seeing other reviews on other websites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dudley

Outdated needs refurbishment

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Needs major money spending on it air conditioning system not working
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by Craig from Glasgow

Family holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated but rooms are spacious and the view from the balcony over the pool to the sea is fantastic. Room towels are changed daily. We enjoyed our stay, the pool is very nice, pool towels are available for €10 deposit and changed as required. There is a mini market beside hotel for ice cream, water etc. There are several restaurants within short distance especially Manel Frango at €6.55 for piri piri chicken & chips. Breakfast is fine but there were complaints about the 'bacon'. I'm sure you will find something to eat though. There is a very good hotel bus service to both beach and old town/beach which we used a lot. I travelled with kids and found this a very unfriendly hotel, no one welcomed you at breakfast and no one seemed to communicate. I even on two occasions had English holiday makers being extremely rude to us.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Paulo from Leiria

Muito bom.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo bem, com quartos fantásticos, no entanto já precisava de ser remodelado.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by inacio vilaça from felgueiras


Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Boa com tempo otimo
4 out of 5
for Families
by daniel from lisboa

Excelente localizacao

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I had a good experience at this hotel and its staff. The place is great to find bars , restaurants and different beaches around.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel central location walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good location quiet at night rooms spacious
Cons: Needs refurbishment, bar opened gym opened
Location: Good lrish bar nearby strip very near with bars etc courtesy bus to old town
Hotel needs modernisation, has gteat potential decor dated , breakfast good staff approachable
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Kerstin

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Helt OK