Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel in Praia da Rocha. Super close to the beach (just one flight of stairs down to the beach front). Beautiful, wide and clean beach. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Ocean view was a side view but we were not too fussed. We would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with great food

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We booked the hotel as it was on the beach and had nearby restaurants. However, the food in the hotel was so good we soon upgraded to half board. Check in was easy and Ana on the front desk was great and helped us with booking tours as her local knowledge and contacts were invaluable. We chose a room with a sea view as it is a great view of the beach. Overall a great experience and no hesitation in going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Zimmer war sauber, hatte einen Kühlschrank und eine leise Klimaanlage. Frühstück war ganz ok, es gab allerdings keine Abwechslung beim Buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great looking, very clean, just on the outside of the busy bit
Cons: more activities during the day and entertainment on an evening
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance, had lovely time in Alvor, fishing village. Only 10 euros in taxi. Worth a visit.
lovely looking hotel, great views of the beech, Staff were friendly and helpful. Beakfast was very good. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the nearby garden. Lovely beech, straight onto it from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location but conditions can be improved

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location; outside appearance.
Cons: Improve ventillation in bathrooms and hallways. Put coffee makers in the rooms.
The hotel is just above the beach and has direct access to the sand and to the main walking street in Praia da Rocha (Avenida Tomas Cabreira). The rooms have a kitchen box; the fridge comes handy. However, the ventillation in the hallways is not very good. Also, the shower drains next to the pool get clogged occasionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Near to the beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed, good breakfast, wifi, plenty of sun loungers, comfy beds, daily beach towel. Good mix of nationalities.
Location: We went for the beach which was beautiful. Not keen on the Praia de rocha 'strip' but enjoyed the port and portimao.
Lovely room, nice setting. Staff were helpful. The first night we were in the last room, which has disabled access and no balcony, which was slightly noisy due to the position, however we were moved first thing next morning to a garden view room, which was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWANSEA

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO BEACH
Cons: BIGGER POOL
Location: NEAR RESTAURANT , BARS , BOARDWALKS, MARINAS
GREAT STAFF , BOTH ANNA'S ON RECEPTION WERE EXCELLENT , VERY GOOG BUFFET BREAKFAST , ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS WITH AIRCONDITIONING..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel de caractère, à taille humaine

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: La chambre avec vue sur mer : vraiment splendide !
Cons: Le pèse-valise dans le hall devrait être gratuit !
Location: Visiter ALVOR, LAGOS et SAGRES et les grottes jusqu'à BENAGIL (choisir un petit bateau pour pouvoir entrer dans les grottes - 25€/pers)
Bel hôte (environ 80 chambres)l, idéalement situé en bordure de plage et proche de la rue piétonne avec ses restaurants. La chambre (supérieure avec vue frontale sur mer) est magnifique (40 m2 et terrasse de 10 m2) avec un lit 'King Size', un téléviseur 'King Size', une douche à l'italienne, un mini-frigo, un canapé-sofa. Le petit-déjeuner est varié, les jus de fruits (orange, pêche,...) sont excellents. La piscine n'est pas très grande, mais il y a aussi un accès privatif à la superbe plage de sable fin (Praia da Rocha) : prévoir 10€/jour pour la location de deux transats et un parasol sur la plage (serviettes de plage fournies par l'hôtel). Le WIFI fonctionne bien et le personnel de l'hôtel est très attentionné. Trois diners à thème par semaine (Portugais et Fado, Italien, Musical). Arrêt de bus à 150m de l'hôtel (ligne 33 pour le centre de PORTIMAO)
4 out of 5
by Richard

Portimao hotel break

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to beach but infirm/elderly would struggle with long series of steps down to beach level. Service was efficient. Not much character to resort - mainly hotels, bars & restaurants but if willing to travel a little way, we found Alvor and Lagos good for day trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Expected more

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was nice but the staff was not very helpful or friendly