Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

A very nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: Air condition in the room was noise and that disturbed our sleep. There are not enough shopping places in the town.
Location: Located near a very nice sandy beach, less than 30minutes drive from Faro airport
A very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good selection of breakfast. Dinner is good as well. The only negative is that the area has some deserted buildings which made the outside of the hotel look dirty. The nearby beach is clean with good eating place. The food prices are reasonable in comparison to other towns that we visited
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Sousa, Hotel Management
Your comments are always very important to us so that we can improve our services. It will be a pleasure for us to come back to welcomes you, at our hotel. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay . We have been to the hotel before and would always go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Sousa, Hotel Management
Your comments are always very important to us so that we can improve our services. It will be a pleasure for us to come back to welcomes you, at our hotel. Thank you very much General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD LOCATION,GOOD BREAKFAST,CLEAN ROOM. RECEPTION STAFF POLITE/HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latvia

One night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Close to the beach(+).Bus station and cafeteria nearby(+).Hotel staff excellent(+).Breakfest good(+).Comfort(-).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex.

Modern hotel, friendly helpful staff (mostly).

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Friendly and professional welcome, front desk is mostly manned throughout the day and evening. Room was tidy and clean with two sets of bath towels and essential soaps and shower cap and hair dryer. Air con was on for the first two days of our stay, however it broke/ got switched off on our third day (we stayed for 5 nights). The room has a safe and a fridge. Breakfast was a mix of continental with cooked breakfast - so lots of choice. Only complaint is that their coffee is too strong for us Brits! Ooh, apparently David Guetta stayed there two weeks before we did- in the pent house suite! So if its good enough for him, its good enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great hotel close to the beach and all amenities. The staff was very accommodating and I felt welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Isle of Man

Regular air conditioning failure 2 STAR NOT 4 STAR

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff and location.
Cons: The air conditioning has serious issues that are recurrent and ongoing.
Location: Great location 50 metres from beach. Long promenade with good bars and restaurants at cheap prices compared to UK. Try the nearby bakery (40M)
We arrived for our one week stay during an admittedly very hot time of year with temperatures between 33-35 degrees in the shade. Initial impressions were good as we got our rooms (after waiting 3 hours till the 2pm check in time). However, after one night of correct operation the air conditioning system failed for the entire third floor. I joined a queue of complaining guests at reception and was informed by some that the same thing happened last week and the air conditioning was down 4 out of 7 days. We were assured that it was being fixed, but this situation continued for the next 5 days when we left with still no air conditioning and a 30 degree room in which to try and let our 20 month old baby sleep. After a few days a rare helpful member of staff provided a fan, but it was too little too late. The pool area was clean on arrival but them got progressively dirtier until finally being swept and skimmed after 5 days. No towels are provided for the pool or beach and you are not allowed to take the ones from your room there. The breakfast was adequate but nowhere near 4 star quality. The location was superb and the only selling point for this hotel. This hotel is similar standard to a motorway Holiday Inn Express or Premier Inn, so 2 Star only. If you can get it for 2 star prices, then you should think about staying, as the location cannot be bettered in Quarteira. One final mention for the cleaning staff. They were friendly, attentive and excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Central to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Arrived to a medium standard hotel. Air conditioning broke 3 nights out of 6. Breakfast was nice. Staff was unhelpful at times, but a girl called Fabiana was very helpful. Great location to the town. Parts of the hotel were badly kept and needs a vast improvement.
5 out of 5
by ALAN from Aberdeen

Great break away

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location and comfortable