Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A classic

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Love going back to this hotel - the staff are superb - attentive but give you space. The rooms are slightly jaded and it would be worth while having them updated. But overall - still love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard from Uk

Heaven on earth

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Near the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast, UK

Very good hotel - but suffers from aircraft noise

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The overall relaxed nature of the hotel made for chilled out break.
Cons: Perhaps now is the time to refresh the decoration in some areas?
Location: It is close to the beach, with a couple of nature trails to follow. Great for bird watching, but a taxi ride is needed for shopping. Great for golf.
Very nice hotel, with a good restaurant and excellent food. At first we thought that the prices were high, but in fact, relative to similar standard restaurants, prices were reasonable. The rooms were very good, but the air conditioning was a little noisy. The pool area was a little small, but overall the facilities were good with a lovely garden. The only draw back was that it is very close to the flight path into Faro airport, so it does suffer from aircraft noise throughout the day. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The Laguna bar was especially nice with great views at sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frinton

Lovely hotel a little 'remote'

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff are very good, despite having a considerable number of Trainees the level of service was extremely good.
Cons: A courtesy service?
Location: The beach....
There is nothing to fault about this beautiful and stylish hotel, except its location... Nothing wrong with where it sits overlooking the Ria Formosa and close to the beach etc. But if you want to go to a restaurant/shop etc. it is a long taxi ride with nothing walkable apart from one beach restaurant. So its car hire, which negates restaurant exploring! That said, the recently open Bovino next door (although a 20 min stroll on the road) is likely to become a firm favourite of steak loving visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

A lovely hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff. Fantastic breakfasts Great pool and spa
Location: A quiet location but plenty of restaurants close by - just ask the concierge
An absolutely first class hotel where the staff are extremely polite and friendly. Any request is dealt with immediately. Fantastic food and in a glorious setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Understated luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and very helpful staff.
Cons: A coffee shop would add something.
Location: Set in golf complex, which is why most people are there.
Excellent experience at Quintado Lago. Every need taken care of. Quiet understated luxury with emphasis on guests comfort. We would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful location and if you were a golfer you would be in seventh heaven.
We received a very warm welcome which continued throughout our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Lovely!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price of meals
Location: Wild life on the lagoons, golf very near by, lovely beach, nice walks, tennis, table tennis, heated outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and kid's pool.
Very nice hotel set in beautiful gardens close to beach, golf, and natural lagoons. Food very good but expensive although prices very similar in this area wherever you go. Staff friendly and cleanliness top rate. Rooms vary but those facing gardens and sea side view are lovely. Air con and free wi fi a bonus. Dining/breakfast on terrace a nice change. A bit out of the way unless you are content to stay put. 5kilometers to nearest centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exemplary all round

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Relaxing & welcoming We never wanted for anything The staff were a credit the right level of attentive but not in your face. As a coeliac I am always concerned re gluten free food. I needn't have the hotel was well informed a and well stocked even prepping a pasta dish for room service order later at night. It was our anniversary while we were there and they put fresh flowers, champagne (albeit a quite nice Portuguese sparkling wine) and fresh fruit in the room. I have known the hotel for almost 30 years having visited the area a lot and as a child had holidays there. It was a genuine pleasure to return with my husband and baby to enjoy the experience. We are already planning to return next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex

Excellent location, perfect for families

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and facilities overall. The kids club is very nicely organised and the pool and public areas are in pristine condition.
Cons: Rooms need to be modernised in terms of decor. The wi-fi needs a complete overhaul. The breakfast variety could be improved/changed.
Location: Private beach is within 10 minutes walking distance. Golf courses aplenty. Shops and restaurants all nearby but recommend a hire car.
A very nice hotel experience. The hotel does feel a little dated, and for a Leading Hotel of the World, some aspects of the hotel are not as good as you would expect. The quality of the wi-fi is terrible - even in public areas, the connection is slow and often drops out of range. The rooms are now looking a little dated and need modernising. The staff are excellent - a very high and personal level of service. Unfortunately, the hotel offers poor value for money in terms of food and beverage. The pool bar menu is not really what is required and almost 20 euros for a chicken caesar salad is appalling (the salad wasn't bad however). A full range of Sky television channels is definitely a highlight but beware - a "golf side" room offers no views of a golf course.