Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very clean and great location...

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel is a perfect small hotel. Staff are excellent. Really trying hard to make it a 3star.. . Fabulous location, close to beaches and bars etc but still not in the thick of the strip etc. Only downside is that busy road... If you turn on the a/c at night it does block out the traffic noise and it slows down after 11. I only had the €6 breakfast one day as a cafe up the road did full English for €3.70....big bottles of water were 2euro... The pool was nice and quiet... Nice rooms on the 3Rd floor..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: friendly staff clean and nice rooms
Location: Close to beach and shopping area
very nice hotel minor work still being done would go back when finished. Still a bit of road traffic noise if you get a room at the front but better now windows have been upgraded. I did have a front room and found it very nice. I have been to this hotel twice and would use it again/.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Portugal

An enjoyable break

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall, is excellent, easy to find, is accessible with good parking; it is very clean, the rooms are good though a little compact. Location is good with many restaurants within easy walking distance. For those less mobile, taxis are not that expensive. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful, as were other staff in the hotel. I had two issues that I must comment on. The first was the need to leave my credit card details at reception in case of any breakages or unreported use of the mini bar - presumably so payment could be taken at the time of departure or after I left. In these days of ensuring identity security, one must ask what happens to these details after checkout. Are they deleted or stored? Personally, I would prefer the option of leaving a cash deposit to have been offered if a deposit must be left. My second issue was the wi-fi. The signal was not at all good and often connectivity was lost. Even a small charge for wi-fi would be acceptable - if the signal was a good one. It is pointless using ´fee-wifi´as a selling point if the thing does not work properly. For that reason, I have not highlighted the room as being great for free wi-fi. All in all, an enjoyable stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would certainly use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice two nights stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Really great hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants, clean, attractive and great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Sung Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Not too big
Friendly attentive staff...lovely continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by Peter from Woking

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Note:! The hotel name is actually Santa Eulália PRAIA! There are three hotels with the same name and the taxi driver took me to the wrong one thanks to my email from Hotels.com... Excellent bed and pillows were the best memory foam. The shower is the best I have used in a hotel. Air con could be a little better though. No problem with road noise with the window closed. The walls are thin though so you can hear other guests (if they are inconsiderate). The staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Not too far from a lovely beach

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Lovely break will be better when swimming pool finished. Only one complaint- there's no tea/coffee in rooms or reception and it's a 10 minute walk to buy one
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vancouver

Nice.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet little hotel. Nice, clean room with a comfortable bed and rainfall shower head. The phone in the room didn't work and the staff said their own phone barely worked. Kind of strange, but fairly inconsequential if you're looking to enjoy Albufeira on a budget.