Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Recent Lagos Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Price, ocean front views
Cons: Bellman; room service; health club showers; broken pool tiles; dirty/stained lounge chairs; carpet stains; no pool food/drink service; no pool towels
Location: Great location by the beachfront by Lagos; town is a 10 minute, 8 Euro taxi ride.
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel and we could not have been more disappointed. If you're looking for anything more than a 1 or 2 star hotel stay away. Weaknesses: No bellman to load/unload bags; no room service; severely understaffed; no soap, shower curtains, trash cans, outlets, towels, etc. in the health club showers; broken pool tiles; dirty/stained lounge chair cushions; carpet stains everywhere; no pool food/drink service or staff; out of towels when we tried to lay out; etc. I could go on and on and on. Strengths: Price, ocean front views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yellow Lagos

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Statey here for my honeymoon. Great location, great hotel. Very peaceful. My only complaint is that the food wasnt great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world traveller

Fantastic

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Got a free upgrade to suite with terrace and private pool. Hotel is beautifully decorated, tasteful modern style with a great garden. Never feels crowded with lots of swimming-pools. It's an ideal location in front of the beach. Breakfast is included and it is very good. One of the best hotels in my life and i have seen a few. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Adult only hotel.....

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Lagos so if your looking to walk to bars and restaurants this isn't the hotel for you. For me the drive w
My boyfriend and I traveled all of Portugal and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in ....top to bottom. Big modern rooms, awesome bathrooms, three pools with plenty of lounge chairs, over looking the ocean. the breakfast was my favorite part. Delicious buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J & K from Ireland

EXCELLENT : Hotel with Style.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
This was our third stay in this first class hotel. Staff were courteous and professional. The facilities are excellent throughout. The general layout and overall design of the hotel allows for easy access to the pool and beach without inconveniencing other guests. Breakfast and evening buffet were well presented with a wide range of food choices available. The atmosphere that prevailed throughout was both welcoming and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Miami, FL

5 star hotel with 3 star service

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Esthetics, rooms, pool
Cons: SERVICE
Location: There are many small beaches to visit, but Meia Praia, where the hotel is located is probably the best one. Many restaurants in downtown!
Very nice hotel facilities, and ver comfortable rooms. There are 3 different pools, and an excellent spa. Unfortunately, the hotel staff does not match what you would expect of such a nice hotel. There is no service by the pool, there are only 2 bartenders at the main bar, and the service in the restaurants is pretty bad. People at the front desk were not abel to tell us where to eat, or even how to get to downtown Lagos.
3 out of 5
by Sophie from England

Good hotel but food not great in hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotel overall good standard excluding the food. Saw other reviews and didnt think it would matter that the food was bad, but it does given that other places for lunch are quite a distance away. This is poor for a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice big modern rooms. A bit of a walk to the beach. Nice for couples, we did not See any children.