Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by EMMANUEL

Bom hotel em Algarve

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Estava em reforma e não houve aviso prévio. Fora isto, é ótimo
4 out of 5
by Artur from Vila Nova de Gaia

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia confortável numas mino-férias em família. Hotel com boas condições e um atendimento simpático. Próximo da Praia da Galé. A piscina de adultos é o único ponto negativo por estar pouco cheia. O bufete podia ser mais variado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etiolles

Hotel très mal isolé phoniquement

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel très bien situé proche de la plage dans un bon environnement mais il est très mal isolé phoniquement dans les chambres. A l intérieur on entend tous les bruits provenant des chambres situées sur les côtés et au-dessus. Il faut éviter les chambres proche des ascenseurs.
3 out of 5
by Rita from Lisboa

A repetir

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
A piscina das crianças é um sonho para qualquer criança. A dos adultos é pouco funda e a qualidade da água deixa dúvidas. Os quartos têm um excelente área, mas a água quase não chega ao 4º andar. Um pequeno almoço fantastico.
4 out of 5
by Britt from Solna

Bra för barnfamiljen

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell. Lite vid sidan om. Lite för mycket barnfamiljer i vår smak, eftersom det blev väödigt stökigt vid frukosten. Åk hit men strunta i poolen och gå ett par hundra meter ner till havet. Fantastiskt med hyrstolsr och restaurangservice.
2 out of 5
by Rui from Lisbon

Very disappointing stay for a 4* standard

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was very surprised by the lack of sympathy of the staff and general lack of quality of the hotel and services (please note that I’m an assiduous client of Vila Galé hotels): 1 - When I booked this hotel I asked for a quiet top floor room – I was given a ground floor room next to the elevator and stairs; 2 – The room was prepared for 2 persons – we booked and paid for 3. I called the reception and they transformed the sofa into a bed; 3 – The room was smelly (probably due to the recent refurbishment) and the daily cleaning was not the best I’ve seen; 4 – The hotel offers pool towels, but if you don’t ask for them, you won’t even know they exist – still they are old and have holes in it. 5 – The restaurant offers buffet and à la carte services – we tried the à la carte and we would not recommended it: the restaurant was far from full (and almost everyone was on buffet), still we waited almost 40 min for the food to arrive, and when it did, on my first approach to it, I found a piece of mop in my steak. We got refunded for that thanks to the attentive restaurant responsible. 6 – There is no control of access to the hotel, basically the hotel has an open back door that anyone can access; 6 – On check-out no one really cared or asked if we had a nice stay or not, we just paid and got out. The good things are: 1 – very close to a very nice beach; 2 – the kids pool is awesome for the kids; 3 – there is a big supermarket very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisboa, PT

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, though the path could use some uplifting and cleanup, right up to the sand.
Cons: Room decoration.
Location: Beach is very nearby and many places of interest are at a short driving distance.
Though rooms could use some renovation, the hotel staff is very attentive and available and its location near the beach make up for that. The kids pool could also use some upgrading, it's somewhat too cluttered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to locate, large rooms
Cons: For an inexpensive family hotel, not a lot!
Location: Excellent supermarket close by
A place where one was able to relax, be well fed, enjoy the restaurants on the beach close by....11 relaxing days not needing to go anywhere else!
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Algarve

Excelente localização

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
confortável; perto da praia