Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Laid back classy beach hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel. Laid back feel. A couple of minutes walk to beach. Highly recommended. Woyld go back again.Amazing breakfast buffet with full variety of hot and cold breakfasts. Try the regional breads. Keeps you going til late afternoon. Professional efficient staff team. Public areas sparkling clean. Rooms are apartments wirh family size bathroom and kitchen area. Pool areas perfect as chest height. Perfect for swimmming for all the family in a safe environment. Spa facilities with reasonable prices. Turkish steamroom a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gaspar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank your preference. We are glad that we achieved your expectations. Until October our entertainment team will stay to add more fun at your stay, so come back again and participate in our program. Kind regards César Gaspar (Manager)
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Lovely Find

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made the stay very memorable. Flavio and Emma were amazing. The breakfast included was very customized and included mimosas! Very clean. Amenities were good - only negative was indoor pool/hot tub closed at 8:00 pm a bit too early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Dear Guest, We truly thank your opinion. Soon we will start our summer entertainment program. See you soon, Kind Regards César Gaspar (Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading,UK

Nice 4 star hotel, walkable to the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We went in October and couldn't fault the hotel even though our room got flooded after a couple of large downpours within the first few days of our stay and they had to move us to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Perfect spot for a sunny holiday near the beach. Our 3 years old loved the playground, trampoline and kids pool. There is a lovely supermarket 3 minutes walk and albufeira a 10 minute drive. We will go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lisboa, PT

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, though the path could use some uplifting and cleanup, right up to the sand.
Cons: Room decoration.
Location: Beach is very nearby and many places of interest are at a short driving distance.
Though rooms could use some renovation, the hotel staff is very attentive and available and its location near the beach make up for that. The kids pool could also use some upgrading, it's somewhat too cluttered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to locate, large rooms
Cons: For an inexpensive family hotel, not a lot!
Location: Excellent supermarket close by
A place where one was able to relax, be well fed, enjoy the restaurants on the beach close by....11 relaxing days not needing to go anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Cambuslang

Lovely hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very quiet.
Cons: Our room wasn't made up until after four some days. It was always clean but maybe some more cleaners are required.
Location: The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach. There are three restaurants on the beach all good for snacks, lunch, dinner and cocktails.
We stayed in the Vila Gale Atlantico for a week. (June 21-June 28). We were looking for a very relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. The hotel is in a very quiet area and so not suitable for anyone looking for lively nightlife. Although we arrived two hours earlier than the check in time we were given a room right away. The rooms are comfortable and clean with a fridge, microwave and two ring cooker. There are adequate utensils for eating in if you want to. We only had breakfasts in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food at dinner, but the breakfast (buffet style) had everything we needed and was always hot and plentiful. The room was cleaned, and we were given fresh towels every day. There were pool towels available and more that enough sunbeds and sun umbrellas around the pool. The hotel is very close to the beach and is an easy walk. You can watch the sun set from the restaurants on the beach. Especially Pedras Amarelas, the food and the cocktails are very good. There is a well stocked supermarket a short walk away which bakes lovely fresh bread every day. The hotel no longer has a courtesy bus (as advertised) going into Albufeira but the local bus stops outside the hotel entrance 3.50 euros and a taxi costs 10 euros. It takes around 20mins in a taxi. We would definitely return to Vila Gale Atlantico,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An all age paradise!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Conveniently located with facilities for all; a short walk from the beach where there are three cafes; a great place to enjoy the Algarve sun!
4 out of 5
by Guliz from New York

It was great

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Clean rooms, good service. Location is just okay. I would go back..