Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel very close to Marina

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bar area was very impersonal
Location: The Marina and the music in the Irish Pubs
Very good staff and very wellcoming very accomadating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vila Gale Marina

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Ligging is gunstig t.o.v. de haven en het strand.
Prettig ontvangst. Kamers zijn erg gehorig en badkamer is aan renovatie toe. Let op aan welke zijde je hotelkamer zit. Aan de linkerzijde liggen de kamers de hele dag in de schaduw. Ontbijtruimte is wat klein, overigens uitgebreid ontbijt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Short walk to beach, marina, bars and restaurants
Room had plenty of space. Food was ok what you would expect from buffet style. Staff always happy to help and polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice comfortable hotel, close to the beech

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The quietness and pleasant surroundings. Easyness for walks.
Location: Well located the harbour is just a small walk across the road. Nice shopes and plenty of restaurants. The best restaurant was Rio's Steak House.
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and spaceous. Great chooses for breakfast, lovely pool and sun beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excellent autumn break

Posted Sep 29, 2016
3 minutes from the harbour, 4 minutes from the beach. Rooms overlook the pool, hot tub and part of the harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast includes a full English, fresh fruit including pineapple, kiwi and melon and some really good cake. Pool area good. Lovely harbour and beach, all very clean. Bus stop 2 minutes away so you can visit Albufeira or Faro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Lovely view of marina

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Situated between beach & marina. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. Good facilities. Amazing views of the marina from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel location is fantastic 1 min walk to shops, restaraunts and bars around the marina. Fantastic beach 3 mins walk away. Even though the hotel is close to everything it's still quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. Wifi is a bit hit and miss on 7th floor and still slow on the ground floor. Breakfast was good and everything you need is provided including Hp brown sauce. Sun beds round the pool were sparse but managed to get one although one side of the pool is always shaded by the hotel as the sun moves round. Pool was cold but no different to any where else, once your in its OK. There is also a hot tub. Food at the pool bar is a little expensive and bottles of water are €3.50 but Jaffers super market round the corner sell the same bottle for €0.55. Overall a great hotel and fantastic holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed in a sea view twin. Accommodation was good. The room was large with a lovely balcony which caught the sun all afternoon & had wonderful views of the sea & harbour. Perhaps not as modern as other more expensive hotels in the area, the decor was however still fresh & absolutely fine & so this hotel for us offered value for money and equal comfort to those others. The hotel was very clean & the room serviced every day. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice and was fine, nothing outstanding but good enough for us to get up for every morning. A good cup of coffee was the only essential missing. The pool area was pleasant, the sun beds well maintained and the pool a decent size though the outdoor space is much smaller than some other hotels in the area. We had no problems getting a sun bed & pool towels were available from reception. We have visited Vilamoura many times & stayed in most of the larger hotels around the marina over the years & this one is definitely a top choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

ideal for golfers

Posted Sep 13, 2016
we went as a couple have stayed in other gale hotels and this isnt one of the best needs a bit of an update the showers in the room in particular ,allthough very clean full of golfing groups so very noisy the pool is cramped so we didnt bother as the beaches are the best especially falesia wouldnt stay here again too busy for us it is centred near the marina just a short walk with all its restaurants and bars werent even asked by reception at checkout if we had an enjoyable stay was more interested if we had had water from the mini fridge at 3 euros for a small bottle ! its a shame we have loved the other Gales we stayed at they just seem to be a bit classier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Cómodo , limpio, bien ubicado, sin grandes lujos

Posted Aug 28, 2016
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, se llega a pie al paseo de la Marina y a la playa de Vilamoura. Es sobre todo un hotel familiar con entretenimiento para niños, aunque para parejas está bien. Las habitaciones y el hotel son limpias y sin grandes lujos. Los colchones se pueden mejorar, al igual que el buffet de cena, falta variedad. Son flexibles con la media pensión, te dejan elegir si quieres comida o cena e irlo cambiando diariamente según te venga mejor. La piscina es agradable y muy buena atención del personal. Parking, al lado tiene uno público y gratuito. Buena calidad - precio, repetiría.