Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for beach and cliff top walks

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great beach, perfect for building sandcastles with my little girl. Zoo marine 40 mins away by car, good full day out great shows and Kids rides.
Nice staff and helpful. Hotel bar & restaurant not in a great spot with no outside space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a gorgeous Beach

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This was just a one night stay but the bed was very comfortable. They had some kind of metal blind to cover the bedroom window and keep out street noise but I did not need it. Even though we did not buy the restaurant breakfast their coffee Americano and Galao was fantastic and totalled 3 euro . I would definitely stay there again .
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Kettering

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and immaculately clean with very good facilities,although some were not available. Easy access to beautiful beaches,friendly quality bars and restaurants and inexpensive public transport to nearby towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel right beside a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Lovely hotel in a quiet area right beside a fantastic beach. We had a beautiful 2 bedroomed apartment on the top floor with an awesome sea view. Staff extremely helpful. Great large pool and handy mini-market. Several great restaurants close by. In a quiet area about 20 minute walk to the much busier Praia de Rocha. Fantastic beaches with great rock formations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Great facilities, quiet, good location for wonderful beaches.
Cons: Sofa bed in the living room could be more comfortable. My teenage son would have liked Wi-fi in the apartment.
Location: Visit town centre and marina, walk along coast to other beaches. Book trip on Pirate ship to visit coves. Water parks nearby for kids.
We had a great family holiday at this lovely hotel. There is a good indoor and outdoor pool with the beach opposite. The one bedroom apartment was quiet and spacious with a private balcony. We hired a pedalo and kayak from the beach to visit coves nearby. Also booked the pirate ship to visit the caves which was amazing. There was plenty of room in the bars/ restaurants with good variety of food.
2 out of 5
by Rolland from Seattle

Not a four star.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
We chose thIs hotel based on the location which is right on the beach. It did not disappoint. Beautiful beach which was not to crowded. We made a mistake and ate dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night of our stay. The service was terrible as was the food. I ordered the duck which was recommended. When it arrived I question whether they had made a mistake. Turns out I should have sent it back. Four days later and I am still not feeling well. The rooms were not much better. Hair in the bathrooms from the previous guests and sand left on the coffee table. We wont be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

11 out of 10 !!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Every single thing. Nothing was a problem. Any niggles or queries were sorted immediately. Couldn't fault it.
Cons: The wifi was (free) only available in the spacious and comfy public areas as opposed to the apartments and there was limited TV available in English.
Brilliant place! Great people. Great facilities. Rooms all face south so balconies (equipped with sun beds) catch any sun. Huge indoor pool. Well stocked library. Good gym. 100% recommend this hotel/apartment complex to even to most picky traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laois Irl

Excellent accomodation, beach location

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff, excellent accomodation beside beach. 20 minutes walk to Praia de Rocha. Clean, comfortable and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

a relaxing autumn stay

Posted Nov 11, 2007
we enjoyed a very relaxing holiday with our 4 year old and 18 month old children, we had an upgrade on arrival to a superior 2 bed apartment, 4th floor of main block-very large, very clean, slightly dated furnishing (a bit eighties), large balcony, panoramic sea view, also the lift up was a great help with small children and all their kit. The down side was that the view also overlooked the car park and other hotel block. Road noise was also pretty constant-I would recommend specifying pool side block. However facilities were good-indoor pool excellent given that by november the outdoor pool was a little chilly, local restaurants handy and child friendly, beach beautiful and literally on the door step- if you want a more 'strip like' reort rocha beach is a 15 min walk away, equally easily accessible were smaller cove like beaches-over all would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels