Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Great place to enjoy a relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I holidayed alone & was made to feel comfortable by all members of staff who couldnt have been more helpful any time of day/night. They all spoke good English also. The buffet breakfast was varied & tasty. The room was cleaned daily. The bed was very comfy,having the kitchenette was very handy & wifi in the room (& throughout the hotel) was good. The bathroom facilities were ideal,with a large mirror,smaller magnified mirror on a bracket & hairdrier. The shower was nice & powerful & the water remained hot even during my extended showers. All hotel areas were kept clean & i really liked the adults only aspect; it was so peaceful by the pool & was a lovely place to work on the tan. The hotel is a matter of a few feet from the beach, town a bit further but with restaurants everywhere theres no need to have to walk to the town every night. Overall i would love to stay again,but possibly not on my own as it is extremely couples orientated (it was clearly a strange concept initially that i was alone; for the 1st couple of days each time i asked for 1 breakfast or asked for 1 space on the daytrip for example,the responses were to questioningly hold up 1 finger & ask me to repeat. But that soon stopped. I hope i get an opportunity to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach, spotlessly clean.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel modern, clean with helpful staff
Location: watersports on the beach, harbour area 10 min walk, lovely boardwalks through sand dunes
Nice area, not too busy, plenty of restaurants nearby lovely beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
La localización del hotel es buena, junto a la playa. Las habitaciones son grandes y cuentan con todo el menaje de cocina pero el desayuno y la limpieza dejan bastante que desear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is very new and clean with well-equipped rooms. Good air con. We were on the top floor and had a beautiful view of the beach, which is close by. The pool area is good - not the biggest but we never struggled to get loungers. Bar area and food options are not that inspiring but it's a 10-minute walk to the town, where there are loads of bars and restaurants. Overall a great base for a really enjoyable holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Very close to the beach, hotel/rooms cleaned daily

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location, and staff made it that extra bit special.
Cons: Not that it could be helped but getting busses for water park etc to reschedule route to call via the hotel and not having to walk closer to town
Location: Great location, quick walk into town, and seconds from the beach.
Very friendly hotel staff, willing to help in anyway they could - Be that booking tables for evening meals in nearby restaurants or sorting out our returning transfer. Sunbathing / Pool was always very quiet and relaxing despite sunbeds always being completely filled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Great position next to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The flexibility to self cater or not in a nice room with lovely views and great position are definite pluses.
Cons: The house made service in the rooms could be better although the main hotel always seemed fresh and clean. Best rooms are high up but very slow lifts!
Location: Really handy for the beach, Boardwalk, town and local bars plus local supermarket if self catering.
The Luna Alvor Bay offers an opportunity to have as cheap a holiday as you choose by having full cooking facilities in the apartments with a good buffet breakfast that you can choose to buy or not. It's position in relation to the beach, 3 minute walk, and town, 10 minute walk, is great. The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was always tidy after house service but very dusty. The pool is fine, basic and not very private. The surrounding high rise blocks are the only downside in that they are quite shabby but if you ask for a high floor with a sea view it compensates!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: strandnah, sehr freundliches Personal, sauber
Cons: Wir waren zufrieden. Preisleistungsverhältnis stimmte.
Location: s.o.
Alvor erkundet, dort sehr gute Restaurnts entdeckt. Umgebung per Mietwagen in Augenschein genommen, das Allergroßartigste aber ist, die Besichtigung dieser einzigartigen Felsenküste vom Wasser, wie vom Land.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, quiet, no children, clean, bar

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel was clean, quiet, attractive, very close to the beach, bicycles, and had very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Super arpartment mit schönem meerblick(12 stock!) Englisches frūhstūck war ok! Parkplatz war gesichert ! Ca. 300 meter zum breiten und langen sandstrand!! 500 meter zu einigen resturantes! Gerne wieder!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bon séjour

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Vue sur la mer. parking gratuit de l’hôtel. wifi dans les chambres. chambre agréable
Cons: tenir compte sur des séjours de 15 jours du changement des peignoirs, serviettes et draps.
Location: quartier agréable au bords de mer. restaurants et bar à proximité a pieds.
Hôtel proche de la plage.Vue sur la mer.Chambre fonctionnelle et agréable. Personnel attentif.