Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N ireland

hotel review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern , near to Alvor
Cons: The lifts are very slow especially at peak times. The cleaning staff had to use them as well to get to the rooms. Not designed well. too many potholes
Location: Good site if interested in the beach. Need to make your own fun.
Very clean, Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms cleaned daily Close to the beach 10 mins or so walk into Alvor Would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Helt okej rum med väl utrustad köksavdelning. Nära till stranden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Contemporary aparthotel with great beach views

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, high standard.
Cons: Washing machine facilities on site would be helpful as there is only one dry cleaners / laundry service 10 minutes walk away.
Location: 10 minutes walk from edge of town, 5 minutes from beach. Lovely views of sandy beach and boardwalk. Large number of restaurants and cafes to choose.
3 star aparthotel with what we felt was 4 star standard. Reception staff very helpful and dealt with all our requests in a prompt and helpful manner. Friendly sociable, mainly British guests. Rooms cleaned and toiletries replaced daily, beds & towels changed avery 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel located super close to the beach!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Beach is very close by, the staff helped organised excursions (boat trips etc)
My parents stayed here about a month ago and loved everything about the hotel. It is situated very close to the beach and the rooms are spacious. Their stay was very comfortable - staff helped them book trips away too which was lovely. Only downside would be that breakfast is not included although the one day that they did choose to pay for it they said the spread was very good. Thanks for making my parent's stay a memorable one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Five to ten minutes walk to village. Keep going up the hill where there are a lot more restaurants, bars and shops.
Spacious room with everything you need in a kitchen. Had a great 4 night stay with good breakfast although the same everyday. Be nice to have a change of fruit. Freshly squeezed orange juice but with added sugar. The road/pavement close to the hotel not good. Close to the beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant well equipped room. Room cleaned every day and regular towel and bed linen changes. Very handy for the beach and also Alvor village.
Cons: Rooms are starting to look a little tired, Cupboard doors could be replaced. A lick of paint required. These are minor faults wont put us of a return.
Location: Location for Beach excellent 400m walk. 5min walk into Alvor centre where there are many shops & restaurants.
The hotel is very close to the beach, has good car parking facility. Stayed in September this our 3rd time, will return. Good value for money, staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice friendly hotel close to beach with good view

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach and town for restaurants.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms could be more thorough.
Location: Close to beach and town centre for shopping and plenty of great restaurants at very reasonable prices.
Good hotel with good views from higher floors. Too many beds around pool area. Close to beach so went there everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Fab hotel great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Fab holiday for our anniversary Defo recommend, reasonable price, modern hotel and great location Amazing beach view from room balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great self catering studios

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The rooms are well maintained and cleaned. A sea view above the 4th floor will give the best views. The hotel is 5 min walk to an amazing beach and 10 mins to bars and restaurants. Nice and quiet now it's adults only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

With a few improvements this could be a good hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfortable beds, the view, reception staff and location.
Cons: No satellite tv in rooms but lots of football in lounge area which is very frustrating! Tv in room far too small! Dirty towels placed back on rails!?
Location: The location is very good except usually very windy. Nice quiet beach nearby. Lots of restaurants and Marina nearby.
Well my experience of the hotel was good and bad. The good was that the reception staff were friendly, smiley and approachable. The location was good. The beds were very comfortable. We had a nice big fridge and the lounge area downstairs was lovely. The bad makes me wonder if i would return to this particular hotel. I was expecting satellite tv in my room which we didn't get. All of the channels were not worth watching as they were mostly foreign or a music channel that played the same music EVERY day and a couple of Irish channels. Downstairs in the lounge area they showed football just about every evening and it annoyed me that i couldn't watch them in my room. The tv was tiny and not worth switching on!!! This i found frustrating as i would have liked to have had the option of plugging my data stick in and watching a occasional film! There was no storage space for clothing you didn't want to hang i.e.: underwear. The cleaning standards were shocking!!!!! Close to the end of the holiday i realised that the dirty towels we had been placing on the floor were being hung back up. I complained and found it embarrassing and unnecessary that the head of cleaning brought the cleaners into my room and told them off. The surface areas were never cleaned, the tiles in the shower/bath also never cleaned. The balcony cleaned once in two weeks, bathroom mirror wiped twice. Was left wondering if the towels on the floor were hung back up, did they ever put the dirty bedding back on....