Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
The family apartment is a good size. Additional sitting room seating would help improve it and better quality fittings. There was a lack of sockets. Reception staff very good. Bar seemed to be closing for winter, there was no beer on tap and no cold wine and very slow service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ticks boxes

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Alvor is a beautiful place, loads of fab restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Perfectly lovely!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Sabres - fab beach and magnificent surfers waves. Lagos for shopping and Silves for the castle. Lovely little cafes and restaurants.
Stayed for a week, a late break in October and would say from the outset the Studio we had was perfect! The complimentary robe and slippers were a lovely touch! The room was clean, modern and well equipped, it even had a proper coffee machine! The free wi-fi was a nice touch too! About a 10 minute walk to the town and harbour which is nice, the bars didn't really come alive until after 10 and one restaurant we were well impressed with is the Agradaveis which is on the main strip where the food was of extremely high standard but very reasonably priced. The Luna Village Hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The live music on a Tues and Thurs was not very good but you don't have to stay in. The only English tv station was Sky News but if you've got your laptop who cares! We hired a car for 3 days to see a bit more than Alvor. Using the map (kindly provided by the rental company) was very handy and places were easy to find and well sign posted. We loved our stay and would highly recommend for couples and families with young children. Not so much for teenagers though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and great value

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night to discover Alvor and wish ed we had stayed longer. Hotel was very good with large comfortable room and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Close to the main village

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was a close distance of walk to the village. The hotel was great.
Cons: No complain at all.
Location: Beach not far an the hotel over shuttle to go to . restaurants close an boutique.
Good large room u can eat in if u like. Bathrobe an slippers great touch. Internet work great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very comfortable hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel with excellent friendly staff. Can't fault it on anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Fantastic peaceful location and hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms, fantastic peaceful location. Quiet pool area
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: One excellent restaurant two minutes walk away - otherwise 10 - 15 minutes to old town.
Quiet area of Alvor but only 10-15 minutes pleasant walk from the old town centre. Excellent spacious rooms with all amenities you could want. Recommend taking the breakfast option which was very good and can be enjoyed fro the outside terrace. Not a good choice for young children due to location, especially if you want to be near the beach/amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

We will be back!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very spacious, clean, comfortable rooms with everything you need. Extensive breakfast choice. Friendly staff. We had no problem getting sun beds at the pool at the end of Sept, beg October, despite some being broken. Beanbags available on the grass area was another novel option. We had a snack form the bar on one occasion, which was good. The only drawback was we had to wait to get into our room, which after a 5.30am start was slightly frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I must say our stay in Alvor was very relaxing and enjoyable. We found the whole atmosphere of the area to pleasant and friendly.The hotel was very modern and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be returning for another stay again. Overall very hapy with our holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, lovely hotel, friendly staff