Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Not good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Cleaning standards choices of food beds very uncomfortable
Location: Nothing in surrounding area . Twenty mins walk to beach & local town
Stayed here from the 10th sept for twelve nights . Arrived at reception after a long journey from the airport , only one person on reception who was dealing with a queue of other guests . After waiting some time was finally given a room & key but no directions . The aparments all have the same room numbers but a different block number . We dropped the cases & went to find the dining room only to be stopped on entering because we hadnt been issused wrist bands but we showed an id card which we had been given at reception which failed to mention that we would not be allowed any drink or food until 4pm which by that time lunch would have been over & we would have to wait for the evening meal . There is nothing close to the hotel & with no help from them manged to find a supermarket where we could buy something to eat & drink . . The apartment was ok but not clean , plaster wrapper was on tne bathroom floor by side of the vanity unit from previous occupate , clothes left in the cupboard from previous guests , & coffee stains on tne floor . The apartment stayed like that untill l made a request for my room to be cleaned as the supposedly cleaner only seemed to throw the covers over the bed & leave . The cleaner came that nighg & cleaned the apartment but then the appartment wasnt cleaned again during the rest of the stay . Drinks given in plastic cups thoughout the day & night as only place to sit was around the pool . Sunbeds dirty & uncomfortable food not nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Facilities loads of Entertainment

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay Lovely Staff very helpful lots of activities for everyone. The Grounds a lovely well maintained would Recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Was ok but would not return

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Too many rules. Outside toilets not monitored and cleaned enough through out the day...very slippy, dangerous and discusting. No life guard on duty at all. Pools not kept clean. A lot of portuguese use this hotel for their holiday as there are apartments on the complex owned by locals. Alvor itself is a lovely little town. Closest beach is nice yet waves were very strong and was not suitable to allow a 3 and 5 year old even near the edge of the water, also there were no shower facilities on the beach. The grounds and the view were about the nicest thing, however, the food was not bad. We made the most of our stay but would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Basically good for price.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Its quiet location, we like the way the apartments are set out on the site, lots of small seperate buildings surrounded by lovely gardens.
Cons: If any improvements were made, the price would probably go up. Its perfectly fine for the price.
Location: 20 mins walk to Alvor centre, few good local bars on the way down. Beautiful beach and nature reserve with built in board -walk ideal for joggers.
We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. Spacious 1 bed apartment, its not glamorous but ideal for a cheap holiday. We have stayed in plenty of other nicer apartments in Alvor but basically we only want a base as we are out and about all day and go for lovely meals each night in Alvor village. We did not use any of the on site facilities this time, but we spoke to other guests who thought everything was fine, including the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nivag Trebor

Good value for budget stay in Alvor

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Good value hotel within 10-15 min walk to Alvor. Two story apartments set in well maintained gardens. Apartments maybe getting a little tired with age but the price reflects this. Pool, bar, nightclub, tennis and squash courts all ok, if that's what your after. Apartments are well equipped with fridge, microwave,job and a washing machine plus plenty of utensils. Plenty of hot water all day. Each apartment has a balcony with chairs and a table also drying airer. The apartment I had (H7 205) had the sun from dawn till dusk on the balcony. TV in rooms have only 4 Portuguese channels. A security deposit of €75 is charged on arrival and refunded at checkout. I would definitely use this hotel again for a budget stay in Alvor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northampton

would go back

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: Portimao is close, only 10 minutes away and its worth going there. Nice beach only 5 minutes away driving.
not bad for the price that we pay, however the room service was not to good. Hot water was a problem, for 2 people it wasent enough hot water, but for that price you cant have everything. For cheap holidays, and if you dont expect to much and are not to demanding i would recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

cant wait to go back

Posted Oct 11, 2011
we chose this hotel for a breif 4 day trip to Alvor for a wedding. As it looked too cheap to be true and as we werent taking the kids we took a chance. And I must say I am impressed! The appartments are large, simple and clean. 5 min walk to a new super market and a further 5 mins to town centre. It was quiet too at night which was nice. The pool is good and the facilities fine. Alvor is lovely and at this price wil be back with the family next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2009
Our appartment was comfortable. It was spacious and tidy. We would go back there. Staff were very helpful and caring. They were friendly and genuine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Wouldn't choose this hotel again

Posted Sep 25, 2006
Whilst the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very basic and not at all like the photos shown. The complex (a bit like a holiday camp)is a good walk from Alvor,which is a lovely town.The swimming pools are excellent although a little too cold. We also felt a bit stranded not knowing a lot about the complex - information not readily available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from west sussex

average villa, family friendly, good location

Posted Aug 18, 2006
the cleaners go every day to dispose the garbage and change the beds every other day... I found strange how come they never dusted or cleaned the toilet for 8 days! The staff is friendly and it's a nice resort, well located. If I go back I'll make sure I take my own cleaning products!