Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Short break in the sun

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and handy to all the local amenities
Location: Great location within a short walk of the old town and right beside the supermarket
We stayed in the Luna Miramar for five nights to take in some late summer sun. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We were in close proximity and was within walking distance to everything. The room was very clean and comfortable. We cooked breakfast in the room but used the breakfast buffet on the day we were leaving which was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skövde

Slitet 4 stjärnors hotell

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Plus: bra städning, stort rum med bra utrustat pentry, bra gratis parkering för hyrbil, stort affärscenter som granne, hjälpsam personal, bra frukost. Minus: sliten inredning, smaklös middagsbuffé, högljudd musik vid poolen, dåligt utbud vid poolens bar, läget med ganska jobbig(backigt) promenad till restauranger eller bad. Tre stjärnor är väl ett mer rimligt betyg på hotellet än fyra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Not a 4* but a lovely place

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Dining outside would have made the stay more enjoyable and making access to the different levels easier.
Location: Smack bang in the middle of the old down on the strip. supermarket, shopping and restaurants nearby as well as bus routes
The hotel is not a 4*, more like a 3+. However our stay here was very enjoyable. The staff are lovely and the hotel is in a great location midway between the old town and the strip (15 min walk each way). We stayed for 9 nights and by the end were a little fed up with the daily fight for a sun bed. The hotels pool doesn't have an area of sun for the whole day so you either get the mirming sun up to lunch time or on the other side of the pool no sun before 11-12 but then sunny all afternoon.... It's a shame as as a sun worshiper I felt like we were constantly on the hunt to bed hop! The pool itself is lovely and the pool bar serves nice food and drinks. The hotel is set over different levels and it was odd that to get to the restaurant (on the same level as our room) we had to go up in 1 lift, across reception then down in another lift or alternatively use the dimly lit smelly staircases. During the day you could walk around the pool but as we found out one evening after 10.00pm all doors are locked and we got stuck out by the pool frantically banging in the restaurant Window for someone to let us in!! We also missed the option to dine outside, again the restaurant is on the pool level but tables weren't available out there and all doors locked.... Strange we thought as the evening temperatures lent themselves to dining al fresco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A confusingly set out hotel, tired in parts!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a nice stay, but I don't think I would have liked to have stayed during a busier period. The food was sparse but tasty, and the drinks plentiful. The hotel is tired with new parts, but it seems that they are papering over the cracks! Close to the old Town, 15 minute walk; with a supermarket and shops outside. The only fly in the ointment that spoiled a nice week, they stop your All Inclusive at 11 AM on the last day, even though we didn't check in until 4 PM, but you could still sit around the pool!!!! Overall I was comfortable and relaxed, but I wouldn't like to go during the height of the season, especially AI?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Place was old and in need of work. Pictures gloss it up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Le sobra una estrella

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La cataplana que nos comimos la última noche estaba deliciosa, y también nos ha gustado mucho la amabilidad del personal del hotel.
Cons: Que todos los ascensores te llevaran a la planta sin tener que dar tantas vueltas porque era un laberinto, tendría que mejorar la comida del buffette.
Location: La ubicación del hotel estaba bastante alejada de la playa, y de las actividades no podemos opinar porque nos dedicamos a conocer el Algarve.
La recepción del hotel era muy nueva, estaba muy limpia y el olor muy agradable, el resto de instalaciones eran viejas y muy poco cuidadas, el apartamento estaba bastante bien pero la limpieza no era su fuerte, pero lo que nos decepcionó enormemente sobretodo el primer día fue la cena: buffette pobre y escaso y de muy mala calidad, no habían prácticamente postres, y cuando se acababan no reponian mas, y la bebida era toda de garrafón. El desayuno era algo mejor que la cena, pero también bastante pobre y de mala calidad. En la piscina solo podrias coger una tumbona si te levantas a las cinco de la mañana para coger sitio, hay algo positivo y es que en el bar de la piscina hay un grifo que de ahí te puedes coger agua las veces que te apetezca. El billar excesivamente caro, costaba 2€ cuando en muchos locales de Albufeira era tan solo 1€. El personal del hotel muy agradable en general. En mi opinión para nada un cuatro estrellas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Agreable mais ne vaux pas 4 etoiles

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Dans l ensemble le luna miramar est un hotel agreable ou nous avons apprecié sa proximité avec le centre commercial, la sympathie du personnel et le confort des chambres. Propre, avec joli vu sur la piscine et les hauteurs. Le hall d entree est bien decoré et la plage se situe a 10 min a pied. Les points negatifs : a 8h ts les transats de la piscine sont reservés pas les clients qui y depose leur serviette et repart prendre leur petit dej ! Peu de parasols a disposition. L insonorisation des chambres n est pas terrible ( a noter que ns y sommes allés en plein mois d aout donc hotel plein). 3 etoiles conviendrai parfaitement a cet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Hotel comodo y tranquilo

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Localizacion, limpieza y atencion del personal
Cons: Todo incluido, socorristas en la piscina y el bufe
Hemos estado ocho dias en régimen de todo incluido. En los aspectos positivos destaca la amabilidad del personal, la tranquilidad y ausencia de ruido y la amplitud de las habitaciones, aunque el mobiliario es muy anticuado y se podría mejorar. Tambien la limpieza que es diaria y es buena. En cuanto a los aspectos a mejorar a) el todo incluido es verdaderamente bajo de calidad y variación. No incluyen snacks como patatas fritas ni tampoco merienda para niños tipo bocadillo o bolleria. Solo ofrecen sandwiches que ni siquiera quieren calentar, perritos calientes y hamburguesa, nada de aperitivos ni merienda. b) la comida se podria mejorar algo tambien. El bufé es razonablemente bueno pero muy justito, el vino que ofrecen es de bajisima calidad (a granel). c) La piscina no tiene socorrista y eso es esencial que mejore. Igualmente, hacen falta mas sombrillas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ubicación buena, comida malisima. Playa a diez del hotel. Personal agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Clean hotel and close to shops.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This hotel is modern and clean with good amenities. It is next to a shopping centre with a supermarket, which is handy. It has a lovely pool, although the space around the pool is limited. The activities around the pool and the snack bar are good. The hotel is a fair walk from the beach in either direction, towards the new town or the old. However you can get a tourist train, taxi or use the courtesy bus. The rooms are spacious and kitchen facilities are good, but the sofa bed is not comfortable enough for adults to sleep on. Most of the staff around the hotel are all really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, it also has parking alongside the hotel if you were thinking of hiring a car.