Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Best of both worlds

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Ideally situated around Vilamoura Marina, this hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants, supermarkets and bus stops.
Arrived before midday and was checked in with no problems. This apart hotel really does offer the best of both worlds, with a nice selection at breakfast and the ability to self-cater in the room for other meals if required. It's also nice to have a fridge/freezer in which drinks can be kept cool. We found all of the staff to be polite, friendly and very efficient. If you choose a room at the front of the hotel then you enjoy great views of the marina, but if you choose the rear of the hotel then you enjoy sun on the balcony until early afternoon - depending on when you stay. The Luna Olympus is ideally situated within Vilamoura and is also an easy walk along the new promenade to Quartiera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

This time not so good

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I do really like this hotel apart from the first floor.
Cons: My room this time was on the first floor opp the nightclub Cats, but its not just cats when your on this floor, there are 4 other bars all within spitting distance, I really do believe this floor should be at great discount as all these Bars close between 5 and 6am.
Location: What is good are the room size's and you cant get any closer to everything that's great about Vilamoura.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Clean and near all attractions good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel - great for adults

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a huge hotel in a great location (steps to the marina). Room was spacious and very clean but needs updating. I personally wouldn't take my children to this hotel but it was great for us five girls. Some of the facilities could do with updating, such as tiles missing from the pool. Breakfast was pretty good. We stayed on the 7th floor at the back so we didn't experience noise issues.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Judge this hotel for yourself

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Dont be put off by other reviews. Try it for yourself. Hotel accomodated our request for a room on a higher floor. All staff we spoke to were lovely. Breakfast was all we needed and included traditional portuguese options. Apartment was spacious and clean but could have done with updating. Proper sofa bed, not just fold out foam, which was great. Just be aware that vilamoura itself is a busy, noisy place particularly in the height of the Summer and is 24/7, so go there, enjoy its vibrancy and everything it has to offer, but dont expect an undisturbed nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Férias 2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Férias Top! Bem recebidos, boa estadia. Muito bem localizado. Gostei e recomendo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was huge! Beds were pretty soft (too soft for me!) and sofa bed was comfy. Working kitchen with anything you needed to cook. Balcony was big, with stunning views over he marina. Breakfast had a decent selection and the pool was massive and never too busy.
4 out of 5
by jose marcos from Belo Horizonte

Satisfeito

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ponto negativo para o colchão duro e velho. Também a banheira não drenava água adequadamente. Ponto positivo para a localização, espaço e café da manhã.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of marina from 9th floor

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice balcony. Pool in shade in the afternoon. Air conditioning didn't work well. Breakfast poor quality. Loved villamoura. Ate out every night in fab restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has nice views, sound is a problem

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Sound proofing , free wifi,
Location: Location very good , close to the marina
Hotel is missing atmosphere it's quite basic. It definately needs sound proofing .