Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jayne from Merseyside

Luz Ocean Club

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The complex is great however the apartments are privately owned so you do not know what you get until you arrive. Ours was a bit dated no air con or even an electric kettle. Location is fabulous and staff very good. Just had higher expectations given the rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fin utsikt från balkongen

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Balkongen med utsikten över havet.
Cons: Mögel-fukt-lukten Två fungerade inte.
Location: Läget mycket bra, mitt i Praia da Luz.
Det luktade mögel varje gång vi klev in i lägenheten. Så undrade vi var städningen var, vi såg inte till någon under de 4 dygn vi bodde där.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bel endroit.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
De belles activités à faire, piscine, plage, billards, tennis et farniente.
3 out of 5
by Lenka from Prague

This is not a hotel! No toiletteries and ants.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hole complex (which builds the village) are appartements which are for rent. The reception is in the middle of the village. For the money it costs, you will not find soap, bath gel and not even WC paper! Sorry, but it is not a 4star hotel. You have to buy everything. The cleaning lady should appear every 2nd day. We had to call 4 times the reception to ask for cleaning. The 3rd day in the evening appeared 3 ladies. There were ants everywhere. In the warderobe, kitchen, livingroom. The appartement was very nice furnished and had a stunning view to the ocean. It is a British village, hard to see a Portugese. No outside breakfest possibility, we had to eat at home. One pool was situated 10 mins walk, the other 5. Luz is a nice willage with no overcrowded beaches.
1 out of 5
by angeles from madrid

me dieron lo que no contrate

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
fatal, contrate un apartamento dentro de un recinto cerrado con piscina, me alojaron en una casa totalmente fuera del recinto del ocean club, con dos alturas, teniendo las habitaciones en la planta sotano con acceso directo a la calle lo que suponia no luz y no posibilidad de abrir ventanas, porque ademas no tenian persianas.REALMENTE ME HE SENTIDO ESTAFADA nunca volvere a contratar nada en el ocean club.
4 out of 5
by Lenka from Prag

It is not a hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it is an appartement. Luz is basically "made" of appartements for rent. Don´t expect any hotel service. There were no toiletteries (no shampoo, bath gel and not even soap) for use. There was a rest of toilet paper, probably left behind people who stayed before. The cleaning service scheduled for every other day. We had to call 3 times the reception and our room was cleaned after 3 days. There were ants everywhere. In cupboard, warderobe... The room was very nice furnished. The environment is British, you can´t expect to meet any Portugies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Hull

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2013
A well appointed apartment with all the necessary equipment and more, lovely balcony with a brilliant view of the sea. Hotel quiet at this time of year but staff still very helpful and pleasant, would happily return as it is a good base for visiting the surrounding area and playing golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable, good location, nice pools

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay indeed and like the general area very much and will happily come again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Great Complex in a Great Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Great pools, apartments very clean ans spacious.
Location: Great location, within walking distance of the beach.
We visited Ocean Club for 5 days (myself and my two boys aged 4 and 8). The complex is really great, with lots to do for kids. Praia da Luz itself is a lovely resort, not too commercialized and plenty great restaurants. The beach is really nice and the Dolphin Safari that leaves from the beach is amazing!