Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Beautiful surroundings close to the cost. Don't miss Cabo São Vicente and Farol da Piedade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro

Great Hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay and if you don't mind walking only 20 mins from beach or taxi at 4 to 5 euros! Bus to Lagos only 1.60 euros each way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailsham. E Sussex

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is the third time we've stayed at Luzmar Villas. The staff are always very welcoming and make you feel really at home. The rooms are lovely, although the bathrooms could do with a bit of modernising. The grounds and pool area are beautifully kept and always look so inviting and breakfast on the balcony overlooking the grounds is an absolute must for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of wight

Luz mer villa's

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel and staff brilliant. Weather brilliant. Food at hotel brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jungle Jim from London, UK

Faultless Small Hotel (About 30 rooms)

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Room,pool,staff
Cons: Evening meal(only taken once)
Location: Car needed
In Sept 2012 the guests were mainly German. Everything was spotless. The staff were friendly and efficient. Large well appointed rooms with balcony. It was very quiet especially during the day. Large pool. Manicured grounds. Located between Luz & Bergau you will need a hire car. My wife and I are in our sixties and its not often that we cannot find something wrong with a hotel! (Mind you if you take your evening meal in almost any hotel its your own fault)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cenna from Scotland, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Space and cleanliness
Cons: Coffee was awful and no kettle in room. Sun beds let down what is otherwise a beautiful pool area.They are old and very uncomfortable.
Location: Quite far out of town.
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable. The whole hotel is spotless. A car is needed as it's quite a long walk to town. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Diane from West Midlands, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: The room with a view
Cons: Evening meal set up (buffet style)
Overall the whole experience exceeded my expectations, the rooms were large and the views were stunning. Staff were polite friendly and helpful. We will defiantly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Bolton, UK

tranquility

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: An Oasis away from it all but near to beaches and great restaurants
Cons: Tiled floors allowed some noise to echo but guests were fairly quiet
Location: a 15 min stroll to Praia Da Luz uphill on return but a few drinks in Praia make it easier on the way back
Beautiful gardens an excellent pool views from every room. Staff were extremely helpful polite and professional. The owner will do everything he can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from UK

Good place to stay for a quiet holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2012
This is our 3rd visit to Luzmar Villas as the hotel is in a very quiet and attractive location, half way between Luz and Burgau, which are both lovely little resorts. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very attractive with immaculately kept grounds and pool. Our rooms have always been very spacious with a good size balcony, smart furniture and this time we had a huge king-sized bed and a new flat-screen TV. Towels were changed every day. The one fault was that the bathrooms have never been up-dated and could do with proper showers. (There's just a bath with a shower head that's seen better days attached to the taps). No kettle is provided so this time we actually took a travel kettle with adaptor and some mugs. There's a pretty good variety of food for breakfast and you can eat and drink all you want. The only complaint is that the juices on offer all seem to be more like squash than fresh fruit juice but the coffee is good. There's a variety of teas but not Engish type tea. One little gripe is that we booked the hotel through expedia and for the first time we were asked to pay extra for parking ! You do need a car in this location and it would be impossible to park outside the hotel on the country road. Apart from this, everything was great and we'd definitely go again as we like the algarve, especially the western end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tbone from England

Lovely week

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness
Cons: Cold swimming pool, room felt a bit damp but that may have been because of the weather. Also wifi is €5 an hour!
Location: Lovely near beaches and coastal path.
We had a great time here. The staff were friendly, the food was great. The only thing is that the pool was really cold! Lots to do near by, but rent a car, just don't go with Budget they were pretty poor.