Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Lovely stay in a great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The clear best thing about the hotel is the location. You have the option of Oura, Eulalia and Falesia beach within a few minutes walk. The supermarket is around the corner and there are loads of nice bars nearby. the hotel is clean and of a very good standard. A great base for Albufeira.
Cons: The studio room was quite small for two adults and two children. A one bedroom apartment would have been a lot better.
Location: Sol cafe across the road was brilliant with great ice creams. Rockline bar down the road was great. The strip is just 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach . Close to all amenities

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel pool small . Drinks expensive . Left money in draw hotel never returned it . It was English money .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great holiday, relaxing, lovely weather, friendly people. Had few issues with broken kitchen appliances but was impressed how quickly the problems were solved. Only downside, sunbeds need replacing/cleaning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location but dated and service lacking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, with the beach a short walk away. In general the facilities are good including the swimming pool but the rooms are a bit dated. The service could have been better. The towels were supposed to be changed every second day but quite often were not. Also on arrival it hadn't been explained that the hotel offered a free shuttle bus to the main strip in Albuferia so we didn't find this out till later in our holiday which was a little annoying. Overall the hotel was ok but we would probably try another hotel in the area if we go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite good hotel, in quite a good position

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a four/five star appearance from the main door/reception and foyer, but the eating areas have a distinctly three star feel. The rooms were comfortable butthe Tv's are old,big with poor battery control,not slim, as claimed in Mr. Muthu FIVE star claims,and only have one English channel. The room floor was not cleaned regularly with grit on our arrival and the same grit when we left. Reception staff were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is not a 4 star hotel more 3 star. The rooms are dated. The cleaners don't really clean the rooms during the stay - never got clean towels throughout the stay. And complained re air conditioning several times to no avail and got told to deal with it as it's an old unit. On a plus the staff at reception can't do enough for you and the pool side is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious room, staff always busy and helpful.
Cons: Kitchen equipment and new shower.
Location: as above
Just arrived back from a ten day break from 09/08/2016-19/08/2016,great value and location for the price ,accommodation excellent, very spacious , bathroom ,bedroom balcony and kitchen diner plus free Wifi in the lobby,comfortable beds, place sleeps 4, two single beds and sofa bed pull out , very clean ,maids service every day if required .Both kitchen and bathroom dated ,need upgrade. Cooking facilities could be better but adequate ,plenty of places to eat out nonetheless. Sol café right across the road excellent value and the strip 5 minutes down the road for dining and night life, obviously a little more expensive . Pool open 9-8 and the beach 5-10 minute walk downhill. Did not eat in the hotel, cheaper elsewhere,4 euro for a large beer as apposed to local bars 2-2.5 euro, cater mainly for all inclusive in the hotel. There are plenty of trips to go on waterparks 35e ,caves dolphins 30e ,jet boats and sightseeing take your pick. Location caters for all age groups , you don't need to travel ,if you wish to there is a taxi stand across the road or a bus stop outside hotel grounds . Taxi to old town 8/9 euro or a forty minute walk. Supermarket round the corner and an off licence next door if you like cheap beer and cigs . Overall we would recommend this hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4* Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful, and did try to get all our issues sorted as soon as possible. They even printed off our Ryan Air Boarding passes.
Cons: The bedrooms need a good update.
Location: Location was good not too far to the beach but uphill climb on the way back, the best route was through the Praia de Oura Hotel using their lift.
The Hotel staff are very helpful, but the Hotel is tired. We were self catering, the plug in the kitchen came off in my hand when we tried to plug the kettle in. No plugs in sink or bath, the toilet broke 3 times. No shuttle bus all week. The photo we booked was not the same Hotel, but the Praia de Oura opposite part of the same chain. Misrepresentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Ideal for families with lots going on. Good pool. Excellent reception and restaurant staff. Meals great value for money. Need a huge improvement on cleaning room. Three times had to ask for fresh towels and floor to be clean. Repairs needed around pool too to avoid accidents.