Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Another trip to Lagos

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, in that it is close to the action but not troubled by noise. The pool area whilst busy always had enough sun beds with shade if required.
Cons: Bed mattresses could be more comfortable.
Location: Gyrocopter Experience. Walks to a range of beaches and viewing points. Wide range of restaurants serving good food at affordable prices.
We have been visiting Lagos for around 10 years now as it offers everything we want in a holiday destination. This was our second stay at Marina Suite Hotel. The location on the marina and close to the main town whilst quiet at night is just what we look for. There are also cafes, restaurants and bars a short walk from the hotel which cater for a wide range of budgets. The room we had was on the first floor allowing us to have the balcony doors open at night therefore avoiding the hum of air conditioning. The room had been recently decorated and was kept spotless by housekeeping. The only issue we had was the mattresses which are very firm. Of course in the UK we are now used to padded tops even in budget hotels. The highlight of the holiday was a flight in a Gyrocopter which offers training courses and trial flights from Lagos Airfield which is a short walk from the hotel. Splendid views of the town and local area from 700 feet. I highly recommend this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very relaxing

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very glad I booked this. Centrally located, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast with all the things you'd expect (€11 Euros a day if paid for separately). Gym is small but decent (€10 Euros). Very glad I booked here and hope to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Hotel très bien situé et calme.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Piscine très agréable. Chambre pour 4 personnes très grande avec cuisine américaine parfaitement équipée.
Cons: Le ménage n'est pas toujours très soigné.
Location: Proximité de la marina et des bureaux pour réserver les excursions en bateau. Centre historique de Lagos à 20mn de marche
Accueil agréable. Personnel ne parlant pas français mais très disponible. Petit bémol pour le ménage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good clean hotel but could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2016
First of all I have to say I liked the hotel, it was clean, comfortable with a great location although my overall opinion of the hotel was affected by my checking out experience and for that reason I would not go back as a matter of principal. The room was great, good space, everything you need in the kitchen for a self catering holiday, beds were fairly comfortable and the aircon was one of the best I've experienced. The internet wasn't great, especially on mobile devices but I was able to get work completed even with it dropping out regularly. The issue at check out was the reason I would not go back, I asked reception the day before leaving if I could shower after I left my room as I had all day to kill before my transfer back to the airport and was told that the spa had showers. At the time of leaving I went to the spa to ask where the shower was and was then asked to pay €10 euro to take a quick shower, I explained to the lady that no one had mentioned having to pay and her reply was I need to speak to reception, I went to reception and the attitude was its not her problem and its hotel policy to charge €10 euro. Now this is after paying almost €200 per night to stay in the hotel. Virtually every hotel I've ever stayed in offer changing rooms, empty rooms, showers or something to cater to those people leaving much later than the room check out time so I find it disgusting that a 4 star hotel tries to exploit more money from paying customers!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It is very good hotel location is excellent go to it dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddeeeedddedreeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayreuth

zentrales ruhges Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Der Balkon und die großzügig geschnittene Suite und die Nähe zur City
Cons: Die Aufhängevorrichtung für die Badetücher könnten etwas mehr sein
Location: siehe oben, ca 5 Min von der City
Wir waren zu viert in einer Suite mit Pool/Marinablick und mit einem Doppelzimmer und zwei Schlafsofas (sehr bequem und gute Matratzen) untergebracht, die Küchenzeile war hervoragend ausgestattet. Das Badezimmer könnte etwas größer sein und benötigt kleine Schönheitsreparaturen, etwas mehr an Handtuchhaltern (Häken) wäre von Vorteil. ansonsten war die Suite ausgesprochen großzügig geschnitten, mit einem großen Balkon und extra Aufhängevorrichtung für Badesachen, sollten aber noch 2-3 Leinen angebracht werden für 4 Personen. In ca 5-7 Minuten ist man in der City von Lagos, der Weg führt an der Marinapromenade entlang, Wir würden auf jeden Fall dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eindhoven

Leuk hotel met fijne ligging in de haven

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Dit hotel ligt in de haven van Lagos, op 10 min. lopen van het oude centrum. Leuke ligging, lekker zwembad en ruime kamer. Enige minpunt vond ik dat ze geen kamer beschikbaar stelden om te douchen voor vertrek. Je kunt dan enkel gebruik maken van de spa en moet je €10 voor een douche betalen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

location - perfect

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast . Good selection but scrambled egg was congealed and bacon was hard where had been sat . Otherwise good
Location: close to marina where restaurants and bars . Lagos centre . Sandy beach
I was just visiting for few days . On my own and without a car this was perfect location . Walked into Lagos and went round shops , lunch on the marina . There is a shuttle bus to the beach . The staff were friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

great location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: large rooms reasonable price very good choice for family
Cons: would be nice if swimming pool was heated
Location: location is excellent for driving around the area and walking around Lagos
overall positive experience lots of great restaurants near by excellent parking, very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles Perfekt !

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Lage, Zimmer, Sauberkeit und das freundliche Personal haben wieder überzeugt.