Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Not for me !!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The best thing about these apartments was that they are close to the marina, and that about some's it up.
Cons: The patio doors needs sorting so they lock easily, the worktop had tape over a hole, and 2 rows of tiles are about to fall of in the bathroom plus !!!
Location: Your in the heart of things in Vilamoura here... that's about it.
If you want somewhere cheap then this could be right up your street, now a days a safe is very basic, these do not have them, we spent ages every time we went out trying to lock the patio doors, if you got one side to lock the other popped out, the cleaner after cleaning the apartment left one side open and with no safe as well it was a worry, our apartment was right over a restaurant, luckily for us it didn't do much trade so the noise wasn't to bad, just the kitchen side you could hear, would I book these again NO not at all.... sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice apartments in a central location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Signposting
Disappointed to see there was not twin beds but rather a double and a pull out bed. While a central location the first individual door apartments numbers could be better signposted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a fantastic long weekend the appartment was excellent had everything we needed was close to beach bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Gary from Banbury

Real Value

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A real bargain
4 out of 5
by Bridget from Ireland

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my friend stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is it was just perfect!!!! We had an apartment overlooking the Marina, the view was amazing, perfect location, you are right in the center of the action, fantastic restaurants and pubs, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartments are clean, plenty of hot water and a balcony, what more could you want...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic view

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The apartment had the most amazing views over the Marina
Cons: The only improvement would be to let people know where to check in.
Location: The location is lovely and quiet during the day and does get extremely busy at night. lots of lovely restaurants on the doorstep
This apartment was exactly as advertised and I would definitely return, The receptionist rang the day before we were expected to confirm the time of our arrival and told us they would stay open late to wait for us. What she didnt explain was that 'reception' is actually a property rental office just 2 blocks away. Luckily our taxi driver knew this and took us straight there but I dont know how we would have found out otherwise. But that was the only complaint that we had, The receptionist was very helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, even for me who is o,c,d, Yes its rather dated and could do with a lick of paint but it was very clean had absolutely eveything we needed and the view really was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hellidon

Reception staff, first class.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Flew out on a Sunday evening and i was aware that the reception closes normally at 7pm as it is a real estate office where you pick your key up from.Prior to departure from the uk i recieved a text informing me of this and asking my flight times.I cannot speak highly enough of the staff and how good the communication was, eg. On that Sunday evening we got delayed but on arrival at Faro airport i recieved a text message from them saying they were aware of the delay and had given me an emergency number to ring on arrival at the reception/office to ring for someone to meet me, I arrived at 22.10 and they had kept it open waiting for me!! unbelievable service.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Hellidon Lakes

Excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
6 of us hired 3 x twin studio, We were seperated in different blocks however they were still reasonably close. Reception was Difficult to find as it doubles up with an estate agents office however the lady was helpful and friendly. That was the only time we saw anyone but again we didn't need anything because the place is clean and tidy and clean towels were brought to our apartment after two days.Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Our holiday in Marina Plaza

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was well planned and a good kitchen .
Cons: Could do with an extra mirror .
Location: Family friendly but could rather noisy late evening .
We had an excellent time and did not want to leave .Just a few minutes from the beach and so close to the Marina we enjoyed shopping and eating out .Vilamoura is a lovely place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cobber from London

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Excellent location over looking the marina
Cons: As it is an apartment not a hotel, it is fine as it is, maybe a little dated in the furnishings, not a problem.
Location: Right in the heart of Vilamoura marina, many bars and restaurants nearby
These are apartments, all you get is maid service once a week