Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location right on by the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff are lovely.
Cons: Grounds maintainance. Restaurants food.
Location: There are great relaxed restaurants in Sagres and well worth a visit.
Our recent stay at the hotel was great. Not a five star hotel but by far a super hotel with kids in tow. It definitely is set up to ensure parents enjoy it as equally as the kids do. Our three year old was a joy during the week - mainly because there was so much for her to do. Food in the restaurants could certainly be improved - other reviewers comment on it not being value for money and this is definitely accurate, but there are lots of great little restaurants in Sagres so you are no forced to eat at the resort. All in all I would most definitely return and would highly recommend for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids everywhere!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
If you are on holiday with your kids, it is ok, but if it's a romantic break you are after, this is not the place. Average food, constant noise of children and very average hotel staff, especially on reception and when you check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

High quality, family friendly accommodation

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Great standard of accommodation. Amazing friendly staff. Quality food and drink easily available. Play facilities are great. And plenty for adults too
Cons: The watersports charges are excessive. Team great but equipment is pretty standard and basic stuff (canoe, SUP, body-boards) should be free for sure.
Location: Great location. Amazing spacious beaches all around. On site facilities are great And the local amenities though not glitzy are great quality.
We had a great break here in this excellent hotel. Stress free and plenty for everyone to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation not so great restaurants

Posted May 12, 2016
We just came back from a week in a 2 bed sea view house. Whilst the house, resort and facilities are top notch we were less impressed with the restaurants and staff. The restaurants are very expensive for what they are and the village shop is a rip off! By day 3 we decided this was a self catering holiday and that we should explore local restaurants. A car is an absolute must as you really are quite stuck in the area otherwise. The waiting staff do seem to spend most of the time standing around chatting. The accommodation was awesome and the views stunning! Highly reccomend house 207 ocean view! If you don't mind your holiday being self catering then you will have a wonderful trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant en winkel zijn absurd qua prijs !

Posted May 8, 2016
Restaurant en winkel zijn veel te duur ! Dit staat niet in relatie tot de geleverde kwaliteit !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familienspaß

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Die unterschiedlichen Angebot für Kinder
Cons: nein
Location: Direkt am Strand
schönes Familienhotel mit allem was sich Kinder und Eltern wünschen. Ob am Pool, am Strand oder auf der "Spielmeile", die Kinder kommen ganz auf ihre Kosten und die Eltern können dabei entspannen und freudig zuschauen wie die Kinder sich austoben. Das Bay House ist mit allem ausgestattet was man brauch und dazu hat man einen traumhaften Ausblick auf die Natur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Brilliant family village by the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2016
My husband and I with our two year old have just had a weeks holiday here staying in one of the vila mimosa's which had two bedrooms and bathrooms. Living area was great being upstairs. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on the balcony with lovely views of the resort. The house had all the facilities I needed and was only a short walk from the village square. Staff were always really nice and brilliant with our son. Our son loved all the playgrounds, indoor softplay, pools and lovely quiet beach. There is also a bike hire place which we did one day and really enjoyed. The food at the restaurants was delicious although a bit pricey. The evening restaurant in the hotel had a free babysitting service in an adjacent room which was a great. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it for families.
5 out of 5
by Bethan from Reading

Beautiful place, lovely staff, great food!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel, not great for couples as it's a family resort, but in low season we didn't find this a problem. Gorgeous food, breakfasts amazing. A little far from the town but the hotel can book hotels and charge it to your room. Gym and pool facilities excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good for family!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Really good for family! With free kids club (in the winter), and great activities and crew. The rooms are beautiful, large and we enjoyed the view (Ocean House) The hotels has multiple pools and lots of ground so it's never overcrowded which is great. The restaurant is good but not exceptional and is quite expensive for Portugal (It's UK price) Diner room can be noisy with crying babies (our kids a bigger) so I guess it may not be the best choice if you are a couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borehamwood

Relaxing place, perfect for a family break

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: The hotel is in Sagres, a surfer town which is a little shabby but actually really charming and enjoyable.
The hotel is on a beautiful spot, right on the beach and in a national park, so there's no shops or tourist traps about. It's a relaxing and well maintained place, with plenty to do for adults and kids alike. The staff are excellent with the children and the restaurants are all geared up for families. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable so it can be used as self catering or as a base for eating out at the on site restaurants every night. There are lots of activities on site, including 3 heated pools and a watersports facility.