Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good for family!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Really good for family! With free kids club (in the winter), and great activities and crew. The rooms are beautiful, large and we enjoyed the view (Ocean House) The hotels has multiple pools and lots of ground so it's never overcrowded which is great. The restaurant is good but not exceptional and is quite expensive for Portugal (It's UK price) Diner room can be noisy with crying babies (our kids a bigger) so I guess it may not be the best choice if you are a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Borehamwood

Relaxing place, perfect for a family break

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: The hotel is in Sagres, a surfer town which is a little shabby but actually really charming and enjoyable.
The hotel is on a beautiful spot, right on the beach and in a national park, so there's no shops or tourist traps about. It's a relaxing and well maintained place, with plenty to do for adults and kids alike. The staff are excellent with the children and the restaurants are all geared up for families. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable so it can be used as self catering or as a base for eating out at the on site restaurants every night. There are lots of activities on site, including 3 heated pools and a watersports facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniella from Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was in a great location. We were able to walk to Sagres and tour the city. The beach area was well maintained. We had a great room with a great view. It was very clean. The bathroom had a tub as well as a walk in shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return. The pool areas were always clean. Service at all the restaurants and Deli was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful stay, beautiful resort. Would love to come back for longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

WELL EQUIPPED COMFORTABLE GARDEN HOUSE

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere with luxurious accommodation in lovely surroundings with excellent facilities for children.
Cons: The service at the bar and swimming pool restaurant sometimes a little slow.
Location: Lovely location with access to good beach. Many other beaches in the near vicinity.y
Lovely accommodation. Would have preferred a mirror somewhere downstairs. The living area downstairs was not very light and could have done with brighter light to read in the evening. everything else excellent and a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise for parents with small children

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Cons: The staff should offer some maps for biking and hiking routes for independent exploration in addition to the guided tours.
We (a couple and a 7 month old) spent here a wonderful relaxing week in September. We could not believe how child friendly and comfortable the house was (Garden house). Our little one learned to crawl in here, as both the garden covered by soft and dense grass and the house were perfectly child safe, and offered lots of space. The staff was excpetionally friendly, the "nothing is too much of a hassle" attitude was notable thoughout, e.g. we got an ergo child carrier delivered to our room within minutes, depite not having booked it in advance. The whole resort ouzes style and understated luxury, the architecture is mostly Corbusier like and resonated well with the natural surroundings. Spending time at the beach was pure bliss, especially the convenient and shaded location between beach and the pool. Also Sagres and the nearby beaches are worth a visit or more, I wish we stayed for longer to explore the region a little bit more. Just a wonderful spot for a relaxed vacation with small kids. Do expect to pay a lot for everything - the prices are at least London standard or above. A car is a must - as you can top up your supply in the nearby large supermarket. The restaurant staff seemed a little distracted at times - several people served the same table, sometimes there were communication issues I think, but nothing is completely perfect and their friendliness added some charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Hotel für Paare ohne Kinder

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Das Hotel ist nur für Familien sinnvoll. Verfügt leider nicht über Zonen für Paare ohne Kinder, nicht in den Restaurants, nicht am Pool. Das Essen ist nicht 5 Sterne Qualität.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel, perfect for young families.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Location: Location is a little bit "rural" with not much else to do around. However, perfect for a break from it all!
Excellent facilities and perfectly catered for parents with young children. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Went with my 3 year old and had an amazing time, didn't want to leave! Everyone was so lovely to us! We did have ants in our room but apart from that it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from Dublin

Amazing

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place for families with young children, fantastic facilities, very clean and great service overall.