Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic villa, best of both worlds

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Fantastic stay at Martnhal Quinta. The 3 bed townhouse was huge and beautifully decorated (I think it had been recently refurbished). The kitchen was well appointed, rooms cleaned daily and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Downsides: the villa pool was pretty small (but the central pool is large and lovely), there are steps down to the villa so not ideal with a buggy, there is not much of an atmosphere at the resort centre. It could do with more of an evening restaurant. Overall, really recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great family resort

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We stayed in a 4 bed villa and returning in a month. As usual a warm Portuguese welcome with a good standard of villa for the price . Some villas are being refurbished but even original ones are great. Everything a family needs at the villa with onsite shop, cots and prams. Our 5 year old loved the communal pool where she made lots of friends. Overall a great holiday in a lovely part of Quinta !! We are coming back so that's a the best recommendation !!! Can't Praise the Portuguese people enough who are warm and welcoming .
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Isle of Wight

Amazing break

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Luxery villia spotlessly clean with daily housekeeping the area is quiet and surrounded by well kept golf courses the service at this complex is exerilant and nothing was to much trouble there was a communal pool and some where to eat dinner And have breakfast if wished to we are looking forward to returing in the near future xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great facilities, super for families

Posted May 14, 2016
We spent a week at Martinhal at the beginning of May in a 3 bed villa (upgraded from 3 bed town house which was a lovely suprise on arrival). The villa was immaculate and well equipped, with everything you could need for babies/children including stairgates, cot and high chair all set up for us on arrival. The concierge were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. The private pool was cold as not heated but we braved it and enjoyed using the lovely garden and bbq. There is also a communal outdoor and indoor pool and breakfast was of an excellent standard with really friendly staff who clearly all love little ones. The shop is perfect for essentials but a car is beneficial to get to the nearest big supermarket in Almancil. We didn't use the childcare as our baby is too little but it looked great. We walked to the beach and back once (20 mins each way) and drove once, exceptionally clean and quiet. We also drove to Martinhal Sagres for lunch, gorgeous coastline and super food with a puree menu for babies! A fabulous holiday and we're now real fans of the Martinhal brand, they've thought of everything for families so you can go with complete confidence that you'll have a great time with little ones. A watch out, we had issues sitting together with our flights booked through Expedia. Although in online check-in we had seats together when we got to the airport it transpired that they weren't in both directions due to where baby masks are located, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from england

lovely villa close to beach and golf course

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: every think
Cons: bed
Location: beach golf range golf course
had a great time will go back the complex was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Resort

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Great stay at a great family resort. Definitely recommend for a family vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAVAL

superbe prestations accueil et hôtellerie

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Les villas sont spacieuses, très bien équipés. Le personnel d'une réactivité exceptionnelle. L'hôtel est situé dans le quartier résidentiel de "Quinta do Lago" (4 golfs dans le quartier pour les pratiquants).super séjour dans un joli cadre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from stompetoren

Heerlijk

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Ruime accommodatie in mooi gebied en zeer kindvriendelijk
Cons: Nederlandse tv kanalen hadden geen geluid
Location: In golf resort omgeving en nabij strand, auto islam wel handig want te voet is het meeste vrij ver weg
Geweldige accommodatie en super personeel. Vooral naar de kidsclub vond mijn dochter erg leuk, de buiten zwembaden waren nog een beetje te koud (half april) maar het zwembad binnen was best wel goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi huis in een luxe omgeving

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Wij verbleven niet in een hotel maar in een huis. Dit was prima.
Deze omgeving is zeer geschikt voor golfers. Weinig wandel mogelijkheden in de directe omgeving.