Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very well maintained.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff. Great food, both breakfast & dinner
Great hotel that is being kept up to date. The staff are extremely helpful; explaining the sites around the hotel and the many things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crewkerne, England

Fabulous modern architectural hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Everything : The peace, the quiet, the staff, the view, breakfasts! All perfect!
Location: The Fortaleza is a 3-minute drive away - go inside for a wonderful morning flat paved walk around the cliff-top, with sea views, plants and birds!
The Memmo Baleeira Hotel is gorgeous. We have just been for the second time this year and are returning for a third visit over the Christmas period in 5 weeks' time, so we will have stayed at the Memmo Baleeira Hotel 3 times this year! We, too, are in the Hospitality Business, running a boutique B&B in England, and could not wish to stay in a better-run hotel with a lovely friendly crew of welcoming staff. The Memmo Baleeira has a very peaceful and calm feeling about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Jewel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Charming town. Beach, pool. Many authentic restaurants. Must see the old fort on the hill. Lagos a shorts car ride away.
Wonderful accommodations with views overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Relaxing/Comfatable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great views of harbour/boat trips Two beaches within walking distance with watersport facilities. Walks over cliff tops. Variety of eateries nearby.
Very nice staff on reception, eating areas & room service. Attentive but not domineering, helpful when requested. All areas clean & comfatable. Great location. Good sized outdoor pool. Would have liked the outdoor pool bar open for longer in the season. Even had a go on the large trampoline. Lounge/reading area could do with some local wildlife books e.g. on birds/reptiles etc as it is a great spot for this type of activity. Restaurant could do with more variety on vegetarian mains but the breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall my stay at this hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and fantastic ocean and sunrise vie

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The hotel is located very close to the walking trails, trail to the Fortaleza de Sagres and restaurants.
This hotel is well maintained. Rooms are bright, quite small but well equipped. Very comfortable bed, although we had 2 single beds pushed together as a "double". The view of the ocean and marina from the balcony and floor to ceiling windows, makes up for the room size. The shower was great, good water pressure. Very nice to have the breakfast buffet included in room price. Great selection of food at the buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Sagres

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay in Sagres. The hotel was great, clean, nice breakfast , good staff , Yoga on a morning and 15 mins walk to the surfing beach. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Incredible view and hotel! Amazing vacation!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Sagres is a great little beach town for a relaxing beach vacation. This hotel has stunning views with a very affordable spa (60€ for an hour full body massage). The breakfast was delicious and even included mimosas with fresh squeezed orange juice. We felt so relaxed at this hotel that we didn't want to leave. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

great chilled out spot in Sagres

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
brilliant hotel. nice and relaxed. beware of the wind though!