Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location but in desperate need of upgrading

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: În desperate need of upgrading
Good location but you get what you pay for. If you travel in high season and you don't spend much time indoors it is OK, otherwise... look for something else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & walk to town

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Very hospitable and easy to mingle with staff and other guests.
Cons: No
Location: Beach front, easy to walk to old town Albufeira along the beach. Hotel even provided the shuttle bus to the town
Very good hospitality, changed room to better for sea view. It was my milestone birthday and management provided for this free. Staff were very friendly. Made lot of friends. Despite weather being reasonable, felt very welcome, comfortable and would return back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: room space
Cons: updating of furniture etc
Location: walks on the cliffs beach not far away near to the old town with shops bars and resturants
great hotel complex good food plenty of amineties rooms have lots of space biggest ive stayed in Pleasant staff. Few swimming pools outside 1 inside pool with a gym and sauna the complex has plenty of lifts and is layed out in diffent buildings there are nice walks nearby built on a hill but no too bad all in all a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

very pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: most things, but poor entertainment and very hilly position.
Cons: better entertainment, and perhaps more communal sitting areas inside. there should also be better clarity when booking between the 3* and 4* rooms.
Location: free shuttle bus to albufeira. small road train that ran in a circuit around part of albufeira. small shop onsite and exellant beach location.
we were pleasantly pleased with our stay at the monica isabel beach club. room was clean and comfortable and the staff had done there very best to accommodate me in an easy access room as requested. staff were always friendly and helpful and the food was very nice and plentiful. the dining room did get a bit over busy at the weekend when there were a lot of local guests and it became a bit of a bun fight with people loading plates with vast quantities of food without regard for other guests. a very nice time and excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant location

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
overall ok experience, could be a better selection of local fruits like grapes or mangos or kaka, could be better service, more helpful and more encouraging and could be better cleaning room service, our floor was not swiped anytime only on our request they did it. I would like to have free wi-fee in our room not only in a reception area as it was not convenient for me. The quality of food could be a bit better and indoor spa centre could be more advanced otherwise was a nice experience. View from the restaurant and our room on beach and sea was great. Price was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location is great

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: refurbishment needed
Rooms are outdated. Needs urgent refurbishment. However spacious and in great location by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We had an amazing time. The room was beautiful and overlooked the beach. Staff were friendly and the food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Evesham, UK

Nice Hotel shame about some of the guests

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: South facing balconies over looking the sea
Cons: We stayed in room 222A. The bathroom and living area is tired
Location: Hire a car and see the surrounding beaches
This was our 4th occasion visiting the Monica Isabel Beach Club. The location is excellent with balconies facing south towards the sea. You see the sun rise and set from your balcony. The all-inclusive facilities are excellent with a good variety of food on offer. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The down side is some of the guests. On one occasion the there food and mess all over the floor at the pool bar an absolute disgrace. Some of the guests pile up their plates with food and leave it, what a waste. !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
was what I was expecting good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dated but very clean, though it really could do with a revamp. We had fantastic views but it looked as if the tiles had not been cleaned for a long time and there was bird dropping all down the balcony so you could not lean on it.