Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing, quiet and all that you need on a holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2017
A lovely experience, visited 23-26 Dec with 2 kids. Lovely staff , kids enjoyed overall Almacil has recently started using Uber which we found very helpful as not driving. You need either to hire or order a cab in case you want to go around I.e have a meal outside. Play area and kids club available although we did not use the kids club. Two session per child per day - supervised. Coriander Indian Restaurant does deliver if case you fancy a curry. Christmas Day was fun with Ruil dressed up as Shanta and entertaining kids in the breakfast lounge. Overall a happy trip - thank you team Monta de Quinta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Just wanted a break away to chill

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Although quiet while we were there image it would have a great buzz in high season - suited us perfectly this time
Location: Great area for walks either along the beach or along the Ria Formosa - also excellent restaurants in an around Quinta
Amazingly the weather last week ( 11/11 to 21/11) was so good c. 25c. everyday apart from when we booked out yesterday 21/11 and it started to rain - really enjoyed our stay - found everything aspect of the hotel top class - maybe quality of entertainment was not up to same level but enjoyable just the same - banter was good in the bar at evening with the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Taner Tahir, Hotel Management
Dear Franner, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are trying our best to provide a great guest experience and your feedback is very important for us in order to improve ourselves. I am really pleased to hear that we are on the right track. As a team, we hope to welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards Taner Tahir Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel surrounded by golf courses.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Big suites with kitchenette, plenty of space. Awesome breakfast buffet. Very quiet location. Pools lovely.
Cons: Rooms too hot at night, even in November! No shops or restaurants in vicinity.
Location: Golf on some of the best courses in Portugal, but v expensive! Mini golf, tennis, driving range nearby. Sea 20 min walk as was a lake with boats.
A lovely hotel, right in the heart of golf courses but with little else around apart from housing. 20 minute walk to the beach (which only had a small but lovely looking bar and restaurant) Generally feel this hotel would be best with a car available! We ate in the restaurant each night because there was no where else nearby (and we didn't have a car available!) Food was a bit pricey but very good and a relaxed way to spend the evening. Suites were a great bonus: spacious and comfortable. We could have cooked our own meals but there were no shops either. Only real thing to moan about was that the rooms in November were still fairly warm at night, turning the thermostat on the air con didn't seem to alter the temperature at all. All staff very attentive. Pools pleasant (outside one a bit bracing as it is unheated) gym was quiet and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

exellent

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Stayed in 2 bedroom suite 3 bathrooms.very clean and stylish ,rooms lots of space Staff could not wish for more, fantastic in every way from arrival to vacating.Breakfast good, variety of food and not just basic like many hotels.Exellent location for golf.
Cons: Nothing to dislike,staff,size of rooms coudnt wish for better.
Location: Location exellent for golfers and tennis or a central location to travel to other towns/citys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and functional hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel would highly recommend. Breakfast was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel for short breaks. Very unusual architecture/building, very modern, lacks character but that's its style. Very spacious, long marble corridors - could resemble a Private Hospital. However, it lived up to high standards and good service. Staff friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast by the pool lovely. Stayed in 1 bed suite - beautiful. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great 2bedroom apartment with lots of space . Very clean and comfortable furnishings and great bathrooms . Huge outside balcony . Quiet atmosphere although we visited in October .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a good experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: the service, suite facilities,location.swimming pool.
Cons: interior colours rather dull making areas rather dark
Location: great location,beach,sea,lake,golf.tennis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle,UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The space, the luxurious feel and peace
Cons: Request when made 3 months or before should be accomodated for if possible Organise Golf course bookings with rooms
Location: It is ina peaceful area with plenty of golf courses that I enjoy. Good restaurants withiun drivingd distanc
Excellent hotel, but services seem to be reduced since our last visit, and even though we booked nearly 4 months in advance we did not get adjacent rooms. We have been to the hotel for that last 4 years and every year something or the other has been taken away. In spite of this it is much better tahn a lot of hotels in the Algarve nand we will be going there next year. They should try and accomodate customers who have booked early when there were rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice welcoming hotel'

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The front desk staff was very helpful. We wished we could've extended our stay but they didn't have vacancies. Felipe in the bar area was so nice and welcoming! Definitely made us develop a love for Portugal and his amazing champagne sangria is something you don't want to miss out on!