Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in Quinta do Lago

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing was major concern. Bit hot in the common areas, could do with air conditioning in the summer.
Location: Golf and beach
Beautiful hotel. Very spacious rooms. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frequent Loyal Customer

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here and would always reccomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Andrews. Scotland

Do what you want when you want

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: All rooms are all suites.
Cons: Housekeeping can be a bit patchy but better than on previous visits.
Location: Five minutes by car to sea and Ria Formosa Natural Park. Excellent for birdwatching. Parking at coast free until end of May.
This hotel used to be under the management of the Portugese government and truely deserved its 5 Star rating. The new owners had a bit of a shaky start but we are delighted to report that recent decisions have been excellent and the hotel is going from strength to strength.
5 out of 5
by Rauno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF

Elegante, confortável e bem localizado

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Eu e minha família (marido e duas filhas adultas) ficamos por três dias no início de fevereiro em um apartamento de dois quartos e três banheiros, com uma decoração moderna e elegante. Lobby amplo, área do restaurante com varanda protegida, o que proporciona um excelente solário durante o inverno, muito utilizado por todos no café da manhã. Recomendo e com certeza retornarei a este hotel. Pontos positivos, na minha opinião: Muito bem localizado, excelente para explorar a região sul do Algarve. Próximo ao Forum Mall Algarve (que apresenta uma boa praça de alimentação), a bons restaurantes e ao acesso das pistas que conduzem a várias praias da região; O bairro é lindo, com excelentes áreas para passeios a pé ou bicicleta; Excelente para quem joga golfe; A estrutura do hotel é muito boa, piscina externa grande com muitas cadeiras, área especial para crianças, piscina interna com jacuzzi e academia de ginástica que fecha à 21:00h; Há atrações à noite no restaurante do hotel; Amplo estacionamento coberto (providencial para dias de chuva ou calor intenso), e também na área externa; Excelente serviço de limpeza diária dos apartamentos; Café da manhã muito bom, com omeletes, panquecas e ovos feitos na hora; Lençóis e toalhas de ótima qualidade, camas grandes, cortinas (elétricas) com excelente vedação, o que proporciona excelente qualidade de sono; Climatização do apartamento com controle de temperatura em todos os cômodos; Internet com boa velocidade e gratuita nos apartamentos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Grays

Superb hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
A quick one night stop due to a cancelled flight..
5 out of 5
by David from Glasgow

High quality resort

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Faro for a soccer game and chose to stay out of town. The resort was of top quality and merits the 5 stars. Staff were very helpful at all times and the 2 room suite was extremely well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with self catering

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a great hotel at a super location in Quinta do Lago. About a mile from the beach and with a self-contained kitchen area. If you're staying for a week or so this gives you a great option to make a simple lunch and dinner. Rooms are large and well appointed. We've stayed at many resorts in the area and this is the best we've stayed at. Planning to return for 2 weeks in 2016.