Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked as a surprise for my boyfriends 30th and couldn't have asked for more. Great location, great facilities, amazing apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent hotel very friendly staff always willing to help. Rooms are huge and super clean. Comfortable beds and lots of storage space. Wifi everywhere on the resort, sometimes can be little slow but works well on the whole. Nice pool area outside. Beach is only approx 15-20min walk and €6 in a taxi. They have a free shuttle you can book for drop off and collection. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern ireland

Beautiful hotel/ resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a gorgeous week at Monte Santo. The accommodation, facilities and the clubhouse were all first class. The pool was beautiful and everything was immaculately clean. The staff were outstanding and the bar/restaurant team In the clubhouse were all excellent. All in all, we had a wonderful holiday and we would highly recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel in a quiet neighbourhood wi

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A short 4 night spring break with the family. Great apartment. Indoor pool lovely and clean. Good for self catering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Surprised

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff were brilliant and so helpful! The internet connection was quick as well! Can't wait to go back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort with great facilities.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is excellent, with great amenities and extremely friendly staff.
Cons: The only criticism I could make would be the settee in the suite, could be a little more comfortable, but apart from that, it is very well appointed.
Location: Albufeira, Lagos, Sagres and Portimao are all within easy reach. Check out the fort in Sagres, well worth a visit.
The Monte Santo Resort is a very well equipped resort with a very picturesque layout, including a small river and a lake. The resort has an indoor heated pool, sauna and steam room, jacuzzi, gym and a large outdoor pool area with lots of loungers. The restaurant and bar are great and the food is fantastic......try the roasted octopus, brilliant! The staff are really friendly and helpful and I would like to mention in particular Corrina and Nelson who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Resort is about 45 mins west of Faro Airport and as we had a hire car it was a great base to visit Albufeira, Lagos, Sagres and Portimao. The small town of Carvoeiro next to the hotel has a small but extremely clean beach and some great restaurants and bars. Smiley's Bar in particular is a friendly bar with an excellent range of drinks and some great food. Casa Iberica on the east side of the beach does an excellent seafood cataplana and a great view of the bay. There is a small wine shop near to Smiley's who are more than happy to give advice on anyone wanting to try out some great Portuguese wines. Highly recommended for couples or families wanting to experience some great Portuguese hospitality, food and culture. Well done Monte Santo and thanks for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The hotel and grounds are well kept and all staff are very friendly and polite....can't think of anything ....
Location: Read above. Very good location, nice for walks and very safe.
I stayed there during Xmas with my 2 teenagers. The weather was amazing, nice and warm. It took me ages to actually book a hotel as there was always one bad review. Rest assured with MS. We had an apartment, with one bedroom and an en suite. Lounge, balcony and kitchen. Bedrooms were lovely, I asked one with a double bed, the kitchen was lovely and well equipped with dishwasher and washing machine/ tumble dryer, and if you needed anything you could ask the staff in the restaurant. I brought with me some tab liquids for the dishwasher (after reading some reviews)but I didn't really needed it as the lovely cleaners would bring some and turn it on for me every morning. The rooms were nice and cleaned everyday, all towels changed and beds made. There was a nice and silent air conditioned (cold/hot) which we left on all day for a week, nice and cosy ...built in speakers/music in all rooms, nice when you were having a bath. Big supermarkets nearby ( Audi), about 3 km, I would go jogging to Audi and take a taxi back (5 to 6 euros). The Carvoeiro and Paradise beach, just a 15min walk, lots of restaurants, not that expensive either. We went in the winter, so hotel and town were not crowded. Beautiful pool area outside and relaxing indoors pool, sauna and steaming room and gym, towels also provided. Reception staff and cleaners were really lovely and helpful. It was my birthday on 23rd and they brought in a lovely cake. WI FI was slow for the first couple of days but it got better. I
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
the apartment is new and modern
4 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real treat in the Autumn

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Though the resort was in the low season, we were spoilt by the facilities that were still available. We often had the indoor pool to ourselves and our kids made the most of being the only ones in the kids club - A special thank you to Tania for making their holiday! Our apartment was lovely, being cleaned every day and having a washer/dryer in the kitchen meant was a must for swimwear. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hestitation in returning