Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel is very clean. Rooms have everything you need. The staff a friendly and will do anything for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in quiet area with good connections.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, very good helpful staff and roomy accommodation. A good place to fully relax.
Location: Easy access to all areas of Albufeira by foot or public transport.
Excellent staff who are most helpful. Good spacious accommodation. Quiet area with good local bus services to all of Albufera. Accomodation cleaning to a high standard,
2 out of 5
by enitram62 from Ireland

Suffocated

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Novochoro online clearly states there is air conditioning in all rooms. This is NOT TRUE. We booked on the premise that there would be air conditioning, in fact this was a specific requirement. I slept the whole week on mattress on balcony, felt suffocated in room. Please don't advertise something you do not provide! If we had have been aware of no air conditioning we would have booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, but very far from the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Clean and tidy. Pool is cold and small. Staff are warm, friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

novochoro

Posted Jun 8, 2011
appartments were lovely but unfortunately in the middle of nowhere...had to spend 100 euros on taxis keep going in and out of albufiera...if the appartments were nearer would defo stay again...but they so far out it was a waste of time...so if you just want a relax in middle of nowhere, very pretty and great appts...then stay here...if you want to be in albufiera then dont stay here...they miles out of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels
We were there in the spring and were able to get a great rate. I really liked that it was a big place with a kitchen full of dishes, cups and pans, and it had a nice living room. We really liked staying there and would recommend it. It's clean and comfortable. You could hear the neighbors through the walls, so it might be a problem if you have loud neighbors, but we didn't have any problems with neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coimbra

Novochoro Albufeira

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
quarto do t0 muito fraquinho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
Pour un 3*, il manque de confort. Pas de clim, la salle de bain est viellotte. Et le prix de la chambre est cher! C'est aussi la connexion internet la plus chère que j'ai vu au Portugal! Le personnel est sympa et accueillant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odense

Novo Choro Albuferia - Algarve Kysten

Posted Jul 31, 2010 on Hotels
Vi blev indkvarteret i en hyggelig lejlighed, med egen badeværelse, med badekar, køkken, stue, værelse og altanen delte vi med et naboværelse der ikke var bosat. trods dette var altanen en rigtig god størrelse.. lille pool, men der var ikk behov for større, med antallet af hotellets gæster (hotellets kapacitet).. Folk i nærområdet var virkelig flinke. Første dag lånte vi f.eks. forskellige kryderier hos en ældre dame, ved et spisested, vi havde fået morgenmad, samt grønsager.. Hun nægtede at tage penge for det.. Jeg mistede min pung, og tankpasserne afleverede den til politistationen, i samme stand og med alt indhold.. Generelt var der meget smukt, men der var langt til det nærmste supermarked, stranden og diverse seværdigheder... Hotellet tilbød dog en privat bus, der kørte tre gange dagligt, til essientielle steder, for 1 euro... Receptionisten var engelsktalende, og forsøgte sig ofte at spørge os alt var ok, og om vi havde behov for noget... Endvidere var det et område med MANGE hollændske og brittiske turister...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from beverwijk

novochoro

Posted Oct 6, 2009
super hotel en aardig personeel. wel iets ver van het dorp af maar dat word op heel goede mannier door het hotel zelf geregeld door een zeer goedkoop taxibusje van hun zelf. Je rijd voor 2 euro de hele dag op en neer tussen strand en hotel