Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, Bristol, UK

Lovely complex, everything you need!

Posted May 22, 2017
We came to the Old Village Vilamoura for a family wedding and as we were there for just a couple of days booked a studio apartment through Expedia. The whole process from start to finish was so easy and Mina in particular at OV international (one of the management companies at the Old Village) has been so helpful in arranging everything including a very friendly and efficient transfer service. When we arrived at Faro airport our driving was waiting for us and drove the short distance to the Old Village. There (as we arrived later in the evening) security were waiting with our keys to our appartment. The apartment was very spacious for a studio, lovely and clean and had everything you would need. We were very impressed. The village itself is so pretty lots of restaurants and bars and the 3 pools are amazing. We couldn't fault our stay at the Old Village and are looking forward to our week long family stay in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weybridge

Lovely place, excellent home-from-home

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Grounds and surrounds very well maintained, safe and quiet location.
Cons: Place a mirror near a socket so one can see what one is doing when drying hair. Bathroom and kitchen plumbing needs attention.
Location: On-site some very expensive restaurants and bars and supermarket. Long walk to beach, local shops and town restaurants and bars.
Apartment 15a, Church Square is a lovely, comfortable, spacious studio apartment, with fully fitted kitchen (kettle, good sized fridge freezer, hob, oven, microwave, washing machine, iron and ironing board) enabling one to have a fully self-catering holiday, if wanted. The twin beds are firm, yet comfortable. Enough cupboard and storage space, plenty of hangers, sensible wattage hair-dryer. Large patio area gets sun mid-day to late afternoon ( although you do have to move the sun loungers around to catch it). Patio table and four chairs for al fresco dining. Safe parking just outside. Friendly, efficient maid service change the bath linen every four days, bed linen was changed once in 10 days. Three pools, not much pool-side space, would be very crowded in high-season. Newly introduced charge for sunlounger use at E1.50 per bed per morning and afternoon sessions. A couple would pay E6 per day to lie by pool, which would soon add up. Refundable E20 dpeosit for keycard to access the pool. Unfriendly and officious office staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travellers beware

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't want the sheets changed at all and no clean towels for 4 days or no room service at all for 4 days then this is the place to come , beware in booking for airport transfer might not show up otherwise algarve is a fantastic place very friendly bars restaurants so yes come to the algarve sadly not to old village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A great family vacation spot in the Algarve region

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in Vilamoura. The resort is centrally located to do day trips along the southern coast of Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation very quiet and well maintained

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the old village and would go again.staff are so friendly and helpful.shop on site is good also bars and restaurants,but you need to book in advance as so busy in August.Also need to be early to the pool otherwise no where to sit! Lovely area and short walk to marina with lots of nice places to eat.
3 out of 5
by rosanne from cork

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Will NEVER again book through Ov International. They gave us apartment 4b which is over a bar which plays loud vibrating music until 2.30am some mornings. It was dreadfully stressful to face each night knowing we would have to endure hours of disturbing music. I had specifically requested a quiet apartment. A requirement which they totally dismissed. They showed no consideration to the needs of a family with young chldren. Shame on Ov international.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic accomodation.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Location: If you are needing a taxi there is a local Tuk Tuk that comes in 5 minutes and is half the price of a local taxi.
Fantastic place to stay, the restaurants are excellent and it is only 20 minutes from a tremendous marina. The only downside was the pub on site the Buccaneers was a disappointment, not very cold beer and a bit expensive and the owners not very welcoming. But that was only a small thing, will be going back in the future.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Manchester

The Old Village Appartments

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Old Village was beautiful with 3 pools and beautiful well kept gardens. there were sufficient restaurants but they were not all friendly. We found there was nothing for our granddaughters to do in the evening except for wander to the marina which was a good 20 minute walk each way. The town house we stayed in was not the best, sunbeds and table etc on the terrace were filthy and there was a broken pane of glass also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Bring soap and toilet paper. Be sure to request a room with blackout blinds, make sure your room is away from the noise of pathways. Other than that this is a gorgeous, convenient resort. A gardeners and golfers paradise,the pools are not heated but refreshing. Clothes washer is a bonus. We'll be back.