Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

wrong hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I felt very safe as their is good security.
Cons: The lighting could be improved.
Location: There are plenty of bars and eating places.
The hotel was closed so we stayed at the Clube Praia De Oura. It was very nice but a little bit difficult as my husband has difficulty walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Situation,room space and cleanliness
Cons: Not much nightlife
Location: Beach,strip and old town
Very clean hotel,great staff,huge rooms,in central area close to shops,restaurants and beach but not noisy . Defiantly going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Has everything you need nearby restaurants, supermarket, short walk to the beach, bus stop outside, can order Uber cab to the Algarve shopping centre.
Close to amenities very clean very friendly, helpful staff. The maid comes around every day. large room, we stayed in a twin with pull-out sofa which has a separate sitting kitchenette area with a balcony view of the pool. Has air conditioning which was slightly on the mild side, so we left the balcony door open to get the air in because it becomes hot and humid. Large pool and a children's pool with ample sun loungers. In the apartments there is a hair dryer, iron and iron board, all utensils they even give you washing up liquid and a sponge! Spare pillows and a few spare towels in the wardrobe with hangers to hang your clothes. Very good lighting in the apartment.. Television with remote control, ITV, BBC One and a few other British speaking channels. A very clean safe and secure Hotel. Lots of restaurants little supermarket all just outside the hotel. Wi-Fi, pool tables, beauty therapy salon, sauna and gym all in the hotel. Overall couldn't ask for more had everything that you could need. A very clean and safe Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach good location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay food wasn't great good value for money. Large hotel great pool area! The rooms were very spacious and had good facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Misrepresented

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel not at all as advertised, poor condition, rooms looking tired, pool dirty- my family members ill , possibly due to all this. Will be making a formal complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel and in a good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Chilled out week good location for running walking Eating / drinking out will definitely be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland.

Nice quiet hotel, close to beach & restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice and quiet. Excellent pool & always able to get sun beds. Rooms comfortable but a little dated. 10 min walk to beach. You will pay extra for wifi, safe, late checkout etc. Overall, very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star hotel? Ha

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had a nice room but they only clean the rooms "every second day". On the second day twice I had to tell them at the desk to clean it. No Wifi in the rooms. The only place in the hotel with Internet access is the lobby. The bar downstairs is very loud at night so ask for a room away from the bar if you would like to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon, Surrey

Excellent hotel close to Albufeira Town Centre.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The ambience, the location, the spacious accommodation, the quality fixtures and fittings, the helpful staff. There was nothing to dislike.
Cons: INSTALL MICROWAVE OVENS BRITS CAN UNDERSTAND!!! The air conditioning in the room could be better. It struggled to get below 25c when outside was 31c.
Location: Central, very close to the nightlife area, and not too far from the beach. Quite a busy road, but quiet thanks to double glazing and decent insulation
A very good hotel. Most comfortable, pleasant informal atmosphere, with an excellent breakfast suitable for diabetics. My only negative observation. PLEASE invest in microwave cookers from Japan or Korea. Those in the rooms are impossible to understand!! The tropical internal garden is a delight, an excellent restaurant just across the road, and the Algarve's best breakfast only a short walk away. The nightlife is close by, if you REALLY want it?!! The beach is easily accessible, too. You won't be disappointed should you choose to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect room only

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Girlfriend and myself had a fantastic holiday as we were room only guests! Staff were extremely helpful hooked all our day trips there very reasonable. Great choice in the restaurant and lots of pubs and food around hotel also! All inclusive travellers very unhappy complained a lot about hotel but 5 out of 5 for our visit would definitely go back!