Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancster

Nice hotel far away from town

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Beach, room size and the manager. Entertainment not great
Cons: Treating customers well. Especially the parent MGM who called me for an hour and let me down considerably. Shuttle not working. Must drive if u stay h
Location: Close to strip and can walk there. Supermarkets close by. good eating joints in Donaldos and the pizza place in the strip.
The hotel is good and Vivek is very helpful but thats about it. The shuttle had broken down. Taxis to town are about a fiver each way. Make sure u have hired a car if u stay here and expect to do some travelling. If not get a taxi from the airport (30 euros for four by Fato airport taxis). Room is better on the upper floors but we got the ground floor which was not great....no view but a good size. Didnt try any meals in the hotel. They did call me to discuss some booking of future holidays but let me down considerably so wouldnt go there. Beach is beautiful and both indoor and outdoor pool are great. Strip very close by but not much to do in February. I suppose most shops will be open in the summer. Trips to Seville, Lisbon and Sagresh by Ticket shop tours were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top floor VIP Grand Suite, with an excellent view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Easy check in and out. Apartment cleaned daily with new towels. Facilities includes gym, sauna, steam room, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, all very clean and tidy. Hotel apartments overlooking Sea/beach with an excellent view with outdoor restaurants just on the beach. Food was decent quality with friendly staff. Had an awesome time at the Oura View beach club apartments hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Good sea view, pool area looked inviting
Cons: Change the rating of the hotel to at the most 3 star
Location: Lots of restaurant and Bars .Open top tour bus and mini train available to get round and see area. Mini super markets near by.
Hotel was very dated,old furniture,uncomfortable bed,no mattress protector
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stevenage , uk

beautiful location close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It's beautiful, apartment fully equipped for self catering
Cons: Apartment we were in could do with modernisation
Location: Lots of restaurants, all the amenities are a walking distance away.
Enjoyed our stay, short winter break. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, accommodating and friendly

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Management was very friendly. The size of the rooms surpassed expectations Free bus service was really good
Cons: Making sure everything worked before we checked in We had to continually ask to get the room sorted out - they were quite slow with fixing it
Location: We went during Dec - so most things were closed. We only went to relax by the beach + enjoy the peace + quiet, which it was perfect for
Free shuttle service too Old Faro - very convenient. Right next to the beach - stunning view as you walk down Right next to supermarkets and restaurants Hotel was very accommodating One issue - the fridge + bathroom light wasn't working - that meant we had to wait for our room before we could check in - which took over 2 hours to wait Room was stunning - didn't pay for a sea view, but we still got a really good view of the sea from the balcony as we were on the corner The balcony was amazing + big. The rooms are larger than they seem in the pictures - plenty of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to a range of restaurants and bars, go up hill for lively and down hill for more calm. Near a nice beach. There is a bar at the hotel with entertainment on each night. Breakfast buffet offered a good selection of foods and was plenty on offer. Hotel itself is nice but the room was a bit disappointing. It is definitely not 5 star accommodation. The bathroom had a scruffy shower head over the bath, cracked tiles and a dirty rubber bath mat. I have had better facilities in a 2 star place. Room is basic, with no sofa just 2 wooden chairs with a cushion on then so not particularly comfortable so spent most time sat on bed when in the room. Nice kitchen area with a large fridge. Nice that the room had a balcony to sit on. We arrived on Monday and it was raining, it also rained on Tuesday, this shut the pool. The pool did not re-open until the weekend. This was very disappointing as was looking forward to using the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, closed for most of the week.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, room facilities.
Cons: Heavy rain on the 2nd/3rd days of our holiday meant the pool was closed for the remainder of our stay due to 'debris' in it.
Location: Very close to beach and the livelier strip. Good range of restaurants, clubs, bars to suit family/ young adults / older couples requirements.
Hotel was in a great spot, close to the beach and handy for restaurants and supermarkets on the strip. The pool was fabulous, slide, jumping/ diving area - lots to keep the children amused. Indoor pool was ok but a bit dark and dreary compared to the outdoor one. The room was spacious, clean and had fabulous views of the pool and beach. Although the decor was a little dated the facilities in the room included everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VIEWS FROM HOTEL,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: relaxing,especialy after terrible customer service from Expedia.
Cons: music round pool would av been good,not a lot going on,but if its chill time you want,good hotel
Location: great location,lots of bars nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Dated, in need of refurbishment. Location couldn't be better though which is why I will stay in the future but don't be expecting four star standards. Probably more 3 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

loved our holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is well located, close to everything we can ask for, we checked in as soon as we arrived even though this was earlier then the set check in time and again was able to check out an hour late. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nice buffet in the restaurant. The only downside is the cleaners didn't change the bedding during our stay which didnt bother us but would have been nice. We we're somewhat sceptical about the hotel due to negative reviews but honestly enjoyed our stay, glad we chose to stick to this hotel